We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of The Cresta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cresta Hotel
Ranked #265 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2012

returned for 4th time,dave and sandra always make you feel welcome and part of thefamily the room was excellent and homely clean and tidy and immaculate daves belly buster full english breakfast is absolutely fantastic.
returning twice more this year thanks dave and sandra for a fantastic stay arrive as guests leave as friends

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigady70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 167 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is a great hotel, the best I have stayed in yet. Sandra & dave are very welcoming and are great hosts. The family room we had was great, beds were really comphy. I also loved the fact that there were bottles of water and biscuits in your room! Also the breakfast is very very good, overall we had a brilliant stay thanks to the cresta.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j3nna_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed over christmas over 3 nights. Had no idea we would have such an amazing time. Room was very homely clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast just what you need when you had a few the night before. Bar was very well priced for the location. Excellent service. Dave and sandra made us feel very welcome and we felt sad to leave. We will definitely be back again very soon.
If you go to blackpool give this place a try, fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is are third time to this wonderful friendly hotels. And as always we are never disappointed. The rooms are warm and clean and the food was amazing. And Dave and Sandra always make you feel welcome. Its like home from home,

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Booked this hotel after reading such excellent reviews.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel right at home by Dave & Sandra and our room was very warm and cosey. Even down to the pictures - we have 2 the same at home. Everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was the full hit or you could have more or less what you wanted, within reason, nothing was too much trouble.
We didn't realise there was a xmas dinner on offer, so had booked to go to an hotel for our meal. Sick as parrots, it smelt beautiful and the other guests confirmed it was. Lovely and quiet at night but the walk to the front was only 5 mins.
The lounge with the bar was very pleasant to spend the evening having a sociable drink and all in all the hotel was a home with a heart. Our xmas was made very memorable by 3 lovely people that you couldn't help but warm to. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of Nov 2011 for my partners birthday. We are regulars to Blackpool and this had been our 3rd visit that year! This guest house is rated 3 star and is deserving of that! Warm, cosy, clean and pleasently decorated, you can see the owners take pride in their establishment which can be rare in Blackpool unfortunetly. We didnt opt for breakfast as we were in Blackpool for its adult entertainment (Funny Girls xmas show). The hotels location is excellent for shops, transport, take away, south pier, pleasurebeach and cafes.
We would definetly return to The Cresta and will be recommending it to friends and family!

Room Tip: Small double ensuite room is excellent value for money and has absolutely everything you need for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GLESGA-LASS36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

lovely little place close to everything you need in blackpool, we got one of the better bigger rooms which was nice, dave and sandra were very very nice people and bent over backwards to help. Only thing stopping me giving it 5/5 were the thin walls which meant you could hear everything and i mean everything! apart from very clean, nice bar, lovely rooms all in all a lovely place run by lovely people.

Room Tip: pay that little bit extra for the bigger room it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maximus40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#92 of 860 in Blackpool
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#111 of 860 in Blackpool
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#28 of 860 in Blackpool
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#250 of 860 in Blackpool
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roachvale
Roachvale
#267 of 860 in Blackpool
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#32 of 860 in Blackpool
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cresta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cresta Hotel

Address: 85 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $48 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cresta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Cresta, we cater for families & couples only. We promote a safe environment for children. All of our rooms are fitted with plasmas & are fully en-suite. We serve a full English breakfast included in the price. Our goal is for you to go home happy & to treat our home as your home while you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Cresta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing