We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
Ranked #111 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab place”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Brilliant place to stay, made very welcome and breakfast is fantastic. Adie and dawn are fantastic people and nothing was too much trouble for them. Would definately stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    22
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
113
60
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

First off Adrian and Dawn are the most friendly and welcoming people in Blackpool. we stayed for a work conference and couldnt have been happier. breakfast great, room great, bar great. anyone moaning about this hotel needs to get a grip, end of. will be back next year.......or sooner

Room Tip: if you dont like your room, just ask Adrian and he will sort it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigman2572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This place is lovely Adrain Dawn and Billy always go out of their way to make us feel welcome! The breakfast is fantastic top quality loads of selection the best ever something for everyone and really sets you up for the day, lovely people totally recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceg262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adieblackpool, Owner at The Albany Hotel on Albert Road, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
thank you for reviewing the hotel i love my young farmers you are a pleasure to have and are so well mannered and well behaved we had a family in and other couples and not one complaint about you . Billy did the late bar and said even when u all came back u were still well behaved and respectful . thank you for inviting us to torquay next we would love to come and enjoy oursleves with you ha ha heres looking foward to 2016 when your back again
many thanks adie dawn and billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Adrian and Dawn always have a warm welcome and are both very friendly to all who stay at the hotel, nothing is ever too much trouble for them and they are very helpful with ( places to visit and eat out) would always recommend to family and friends which is why we come back year on year

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leighalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Once again another fantastic stay at this great hotel, well maintained, well hosted by Adie and Dawn and with breakfasts to die for not forgetting the VERY stocked bar with more vodkas than you can handle

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickers71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adieblackpool, Owner at The Albany Hotel on Albert Road, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
thank you mr pickers glad u enjoyed your stay hope to see you shortly u are one of my regulars late bars and early breakfast ha ha that u keep coming back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Me & my friends have stayed here for years as it can't be beaten for cleanliness, food and the best welcome you could ever ask for!! Adie and Dawn are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble, we are always treated like family. The breakfast is second to none and sets you up for the day. There is always lots of fun to be had in the bar and I can't see us ever getting fed up of visiting The Albany :-) Fantastic hotel and we will be back in July so see you soon guys!!!! :-) :-)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Ladies wkend . Been doing this wkend for 10 years. First time in albany hotel. Was best year yet had a fab time adrian and his staff were great hosts nothing was too much too ask all the girls had a ball . Food was great . We will defo be going back . 10 out of 10 across the board.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adieblackpool, Owner at The Albany Hotel on Albert Road, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
thanks lynn glad u enjoyed your first stay wi us your group was fun and never a moments trouble u made jm weekend he loved it and tired him out so his grandad had to do second night hope to see u next year many thanks adie and dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#23 of 70 in Blackpool
358 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#49 of 70 in Blackpool
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#35 of 858 in Blackpool
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Allendale
The Allendale
#168 of 858 in Blackpool
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#28 of 858 in Blackpool
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#34 of 858 in Blackpool
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Albany Hotel on Albert Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albany Hotel on Albert Road

Property: The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
Address: 89 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Albany Hotel on Albert Road 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Albany Hotel on Albert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing