We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
Ranked #111 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic b&b”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great hotel in a fantastic location really close to all nightlife and attractions,our double room was very comfy and clean with extra special touches a bowl of chocolates and the towels were shaped into swans.it had a very welcoming atmosphere nothing is to much trouble for the hosts Adie & Dawn the icing on the cake came when we went for breakfast in the morning , it had everything that you could ask for all cereals fruit ,fruit juice then there was a full cooked buffet breakfast with everything you could eat as much as you liked. No wonder they have won an award for best breakfast. I would not hesitate in staying at the Albany again we look forward to going back soon .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    23
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
113
61
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Warm friendly welcome, fantastic all you can eat buffet breakfast, clean comfy rooms, great atmosphere in the bar where every one is always made to feel welcome.great value for money. I would highly recommend staying here, me and my family have been stopping here since 2009 and would not stop any where else on my family hols to Blackpool

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbynose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great hotel, Adrian & Dawn were very welcoming and friendly.

Great location 5 min walk or less to the central pier, bars, pubs, clubs, restaurants, the beach, the sealife centre, maddame tusauds, the blackpool tower and amusement centres etc..

The room was clean, comfy and spacious, the en suite was also very clean.

The bar was fully stocked, and reasonably priced. The lounge was a nice area to sit and have a drink.

The breakfast was served between 8.30am.-9.15am, and was brilliant, their was a large range of cooked breakfast options which you could help yourself to as much as you liked, along with plenty of cereal choices, fresh fruit, fruit juices, and tea or coffee.

We will definitely stay again as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in every way :)

Room Tip: Room 8 :) Clean, spacious, big window, en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Thanks to Dawn and Adrian we had a very pleasant stay.The food is excellent and its worthwhile booking evening meal every night as we did.The breakfasts are awsome but the evening meals are a cut above.Dont look for anywhere else to eat if you are staying here.You will be well chuffed if you take my advice

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dekker9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in a perfect location with excellent staff. Rooms were spacious and clean and theres a great atmosphere in the bar in the evenings! I can well recommend The Albany to anyone wanting to stay in Blackpool!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazz1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great place would recommend it to every one Adie & Dawn make you feel so welcome.
Food is always nice and plentiful . Bar is well stocked. Rooms are lovely looking forward to my next stay
Location is great 5 mins walk to seafront and shops.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomcrawford-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It was a pleasure staying at the Albany hotel. Get exactly what you pay for would expect to pay for with a Blackpool B&B.

Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough to help you, room was of a good size, the location was ideal and the laid back atmosphere made it perfect for a relaxing weekend away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayRossAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#19 of 73 in Blackpool
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#42 of 859 in Blackpool
292 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Allendale
The Allendale
#173 of 859 in Blackpool
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#43 of 859 in Blackpool
194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#26 of 859 in Blackpool
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#31 of 859 in Blackpool
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Albany Hotel on Albert Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albany Hotel on Albert Road

Property: The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
Address: 89 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Albany Hotel on Albert Road 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Albany Hotel on Albert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing