We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darts weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
Ranked #116 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have stayed in the Albany the last 3 years for the darts. The staff are great, they make you feel very welcome. Breakfasts are good. Rooms are clean. Adrian's bar is good, not expensive. Looking forward to our stay next year. Thanks Dawn and Adrian.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 345 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just spent a weekend at The Albany and have to report back that I enjoyed every second of it. The room was very clean as indeed was the rest of the hotel. I didn't hear any noise from other guests apart from the banter in the bar which was lots of fun. The breakfast is simply amazing, plenty of choice and the sausage and bacon is top quality. Ade and Dawn were great and we cannot wait to come back next year

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanckielad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here with friends for a long weekend, and had a fantastic break, the hotel is spotlessly clean, Adrian and Dawn are wonderful hosts, very friendly and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble for them. The location is excellent, and am looking forward to booking a return visit for next year. Thank you for a fantastic visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed at The Albany for the best part of four months while working in the area. Adi & Dawn were great hosts, nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were spotlessly clean & comfortable & the breakfast was to die for..! Many thanks, Kevin.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here with my mum in june for 4 days and had agreat time. Adrian and Dawn are lovely friendly hosts and nothing is too much for them. Clean and comfy room with excellent shower. The breakfast buffet is amazing and set us up for our days of shopping till we dropped (5 mins away) followed by the lovely evening meal (feast) with wait for it..'.real chips', quality. Thanks for a lovely time and a good laugh in the bar, hope to see you soon Carol C xx

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Fantastic hotel in a perfect location. Amazing friendly staff that couldn't do enough to help. Atmosphere was warm and welcoming and the food of the highest quality. Looking forward to my next stay and have recommended to all friends and family. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here last year for the weekend and were really impressed, so we booked again for a weekend in june 2012. Once again, adrian and dawn were great, couldn't do enough for us. adrian even parked our car for us in the pouring rain! The rooms are clean, tea and coffee tray well stocked etc. the breakfast is superb, buffet style so you can help yourself, plus loads of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, juice etc.
We wanted to go to a certain chinese restaurant whilst in blackpool, but when we went on friday night it was shut. Adrian had popped out on the saturday, noticed it was open again, and went to the trouble of phoning us at the hotel to let us know, now that's what I call going the extra mile!
Give this place a try, you won't be disappointed, we will certainly be back next year, thanks adrian and dawn for helping to make a great weekend for us again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jax72uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

thank you for your nice comments glad u enjoyed yourself your mum out shopped u ha ha . the evening meals are all home made and freshly made chips are not frozen like most hotels hope to see u soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,293 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#37 of 861 in Blackpool
305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#26 of 861 in Blackpool
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Allendale
The Allendale
#179 of 861 in Blackpool
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Albany Hotel on Albert Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albany Hotel on Albert Road

Address: 89 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $68 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Albany Hotel on Albert Road 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Albany Hotel on Albert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing