We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
Ranked #120 of 852 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
norwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Third time i have spent the weekend at this hotel food well presented and plenty of it. Nothing to much trouble for the staff

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    21
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
113
59
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Myself and a few friends spend the same weekend in B'pool every year.

The staff there know us from over the years, and now keep a room for us! It's little touches like that that keep us going back to the Albany. They remember us. The appreciate that we will be coming and going at all hours.

The food is top notch - can't beat drink prices - perfect location - Albany is a great 5 star B&B! Well done!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crozboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

had a gr8 time again at the albany dawn + adie were outstanding as ever.wot a gr8 new years eve we had such a laugh i would recommend anyone who is thinking of staying in blackpool anytime to give the albany a try i assure you you wont be dissapointed.oh and i would reccomend the breakfast too its the best in town!!!!!!
many thanx again dawn n adie all the best for 2012
yvette/neil tracy n mike

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilandyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winsford cheshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Ended 2011 the same as we ended 2010 at the Albany, what a great stay we had home from home, thank you dawn and adie for looking after us all, Mike, Tracy Neil & Yvette see you again soon.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeWinsfordCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I've just come back from a weekend away in Blackpool to celebrate my 30th birthday. We stayed at the Albany what can I say other than what a fabulous place to stay. Aidy and his wife and staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. When I arrived at the hotel we were greeted by aidy and when we went into the lounge they had decorated with 30th banners and a balloon which I thought was such a personal touch :)

The room we stayed in was great it had everything we needed plus it was spotlessly clean.

The breakfast and evening meals are lovely. You have plenty to choose from.

I'm really looking forward to booking my next trip to Blackpool and there will only be 1 place that I will be staying and that is at the Albany

I will be recommending this to family and friends whenever they are going to Blackpool

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sball2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merthyr tydfil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Great hotel very friendly good grub adie and Dawn were made to this job

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwchris2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Another fabulous stay at our favourite Blackpool hotel! Stayed for the weekend to celebrate my sister's 60th birthday with all our family and friends.
Wonderful supper after we all arrived on Friday evening followed by a brilliant party on the Saturday night with more yummy food and fab entertainment.
Adie & Dawn certainly know how to pull out all the stops and nothing's too much trouble.
Weekend topped off by 2 fab breakfasts, no wonder they've won awards.
Can't wait for our New Year visit, it's gonna be a blast!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandz2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#32 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Allendale
The Allendale
#161 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#35 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#37 of 852 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#195 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Albany Hotel on Albert Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albany Hotel on Albert Road

Property: The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
Address: 89 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 852 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Albany Hotel on Albert Road 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Albany Hotel on Albert Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing