We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL AND PLEASANT STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The New Promenade Hotel
Ranked #271 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL AND PLEASANT STAFF”
Reviewed November 13, 2010

My husband and i have just returned home after spending 5 nights at this hotel. On arrival we were shown to our room, which was clean and tidy, colour tv, and tea and coffee facilities which were filled up every day. Towels and beds were changed twice while we were there and rooms cleaned everyday. We were staying bed and breakfast but as the meals were so enjoyable we opted for the evening meal also which consisted of 3 courses. My husband even asked for a percific meal during our stay and they were happy to ablige. I must thank all the staff for making our 39th wedding anniversary a special one and we were even able to invite a few of our family ( who were not staying there ) to the hotel for drinks. A special thankyou has to go to Gary the bar man, who also does very nice meals in the resurant. I cannot fault this hotel, everyone were very curtious, we have booked to go again in december.
Try this hotel out for yourself you wont b dissapointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaz9368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    65
    19
    17
    47
See reviews for
100
75
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I was a bit worried about this hotel after booking it as i read some awful reviews. I felt i should wirte a review for this hotel as i feell these were unjustified. the place is a nice place to stay. It is not the Ritz, but you do not expect that in Blackpool,
It was in a great location, we walked everywhere. The room was clean and tidy, and they allowed us to check in early, they aslo sent a maid up to double check the room before we went up. The sea front room is a little noisy, but along the promenade you do not expect much else.
The breakfast was wonderful, and they did not skimp on the portions.
Overall a great place to stay if you want a clean, central loacation in Blackpool with friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank midlander23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I WOULD LIKE TO REVIEW THIS HOTEL BUT AFTER MAKING A BOOKING in early september and paying a deposit we arrived on october 22nd at 6.45 pm after travelling straight from work we were told our booking had been cancelled due to a clerical error I will say in their defence the manager offered us complimentary drinks and offered to sort out another hotel for us which he did around the corner only problem with this was we ended up in an attic family room (no lift)3 flights of steps one disabled customer ! instead of two rooms at the promenade I would like to thank the manager for kindness shown to us on our very brief visit and also to the barman who said he would have given his room up for us if we couldnt get anywhere else unfortunately we never got to see our rooms so can,t say what theyre like

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janb1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This hotel is excellent. The food was amazing. The staff were really friendly and made us welcome. The location is very good. I would reccomend this hotel and we will be going there again

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andiehope88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

we stayed for 5 a day mid week break and i found it reasonably comfortable all you need considering you are you exploring all day, it was a nice place to come home to at the end of the day when you are tired as the beds were comfy and most of all really clean with crisp white sheets and towels which i appreciated, yes the rooms were small but its all you need for a lovely stay and still plenty of room to manouvre and make your own tea or coffee as the tray is filled daily as is the loo roll ! the bar was like a small friendy pub with friendly entertainers , i did find the location perfect as i am disabled at the hip and find it difficult to walk long distances so i could come back for an hour or so and then start again. the hotel had a lift which held 2 and took me to the third floor if i had asked for a lower floor i might have got one but i booked late so didn't think i'd get one . best of all my best friend from school lives 10 mins walk away so there is a great possibility i'll be back . The only thing i can moan about is the traffic noise from outside which went on quite late but my teenage son slept right through and it wasn't anyones fault . it was only really one night that was troublesome , we had breakfast only and found it plenty to last till late afternoon with cereal, full english and loads of toast and coffee we had been spoilt and couldn't have been better looked after ,what a treat not to have to cook for a hungry family. i would like to congratulate wayne and his staff for what they have acheived since april and wish them all the best for the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2010

stayed in this hotel for long weekend, lovely staff very helpful, nice clean rooms and excellent food, we been to blackpool for 5 years now and this is the 1st hotel that we will be booking again, very nice and freindly 10/10 excellent hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhonda69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Me and my partner first went to the New Promenade Hotel in October before the lights were due to be turned on, and the place was so friendly the staff could not do enough for us.
It was like they were family. So we thought that was just a fluke so we went back at the begining of September to see the lights, and guess what it was the same. They kept the bar open for us (which was a large room, not a little pokey hole like some) and they had 24 hour service (which was Garry). And the best thing they remembered our names. WE WILL BE BACK

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonbradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
845 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#53 of 70 in Blackpool
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 70 in Blackpool
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Blenheim Mount Hotel
#235 of 856 in Blackpool
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#156 of 856 in Blackpool
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Promenade Hotel

Property: The New Promenade Hotel
Address: 229 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Promenade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The New Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing