We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lynbar Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lynbar Guesthouse
Ranked #273 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

hi once again it was outstanding , this couple and there growing up family , are so nice , thay do any thing for you . i be back a gain next year , i cant see us going any where else now , my wife like it at night when we all where chatting . and our friends say it was nice and want to thank lional for playing with ryan at nights .
thanks all
rhoda and steve scotland

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
53
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

We stayed in the Lynbar for the first time. It was really clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice, It is very close to all the attractions including the tower. The rooms were fairly basic and my only criticism was that some drawers would have been nice to put things like underwear and private things away in, in the small rooms there were only open fronted wardrobes. Lionel, the owner is a very very nice man, very helpful and obliging, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for him, very welcoming. Next time we come to Blackpool (will have to save up, the entertainments are very expensive) we would love to stay at the Lynbar again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisvining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galashiels
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

Just back from a few days at Lynbar and couldn't ask for more, Had 2 lads with downs syndrome with me and Lionel and Sara couldn't be more helpful , rooms are comfortable and immaculate and breakfast is delicious , Perfectly situated for Blackpool Tower too, Will I come back ? Wouldn't go anywhere else in Blackpool

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

Nothing was too much trouble from booking in to saying my goodbyes. The hosts were friendly and proffessional. Room was very clean and was modern . I would definately be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayrdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

I stayed in this B&B on the 18th of june with my sister and my mum. I didn't plan to go to blackpool til the previous day so wasn't hopeful in getting into the same B&B, my sister rang and asked about space luckily there was a family room available and this didn't cause any trouble with the B&B owners. We arrived at the B&B around half 6 in the evening friday and was warmly greeted and shown to the room before my mum an sister went to be shown a free car park where they could park instead of paying stupid a price for the 2 nights they was staying. Unfortunately i only stayed the the 1 night as i had to be home saturday evening to work the sunday but i was so comfortable i was tempted to do a sicky and stay another night but chickened out an went home. I would deffently recommend to other friends and family to stay in this placid B&B

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenHNorthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

I stayed here on 18th/19th June with my mum and sister, the hotels location is fantastic, very central and a few minutes walk to the blackpool tower, a couple of minutes to the beach and a 10 minute walk to all the bars over in talbot square. There is no parking on the street but the hosts took us to where we could park for free rather than paying for the central car park (£12.00 day, £14.00 for 48 hours).
Check in was quick and simple, hosts were friendly and welcoming. Bar and meal area is nice, very homely and bar prices are very reasonable.
The room was a good size and very clean, tea/coffee tray provided and toiletries in the bathroom which are a nice touch. The ensuite is very nice, shower was a bit weak but did the job.
Breakfast was fantastic, you had to order it the night before and you have breakfast between 8.30 - 9am but it was cooked fresh, cereals and juices were available too. You can order a evening meal for 5pm if you wish.
I would definately stay here again, and would be happy to recommend it to families and couples.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welshcat0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

Stayed hee for a long weekend as an early birthday surprise for a friend. Due to some last minute disaster we had trouble booking but then came a cross the lynbar. Lionel and Sara were able to accomodate 4 of us for 3 nights and we are glad we made the decision to book. upon arrival we were helped to our room with our excessive amount of luggage by lionel who then pointed us to FREE car parking and even went out of his way to print us off some maps of the area detailing all the attractions. The room was clean, tidy and had an en suit shower room. There was enough room for a small family. Sara cooks a mean breakfast fit for a king. Many thanks for accomodating us last minute and for being such a great help to 4 people who had never been to blackpool before. Lionel and Sara you are legends.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#18 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#27 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#10 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boyce Hotel
Boyce Hotel
#557 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
#99 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynbar Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynbar Guesthouse

Property: Lynbar Guesthouse
Address: 32 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynbar Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lynbar Guest House is friendly and family run by resident proprieters Lionel & Sara Invine it is as you will see ideally situated in Central Blackpool with the Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Beach, Sea Life Centre, Opera House, Empress Ballroom, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre, and all kinds of pubs, clubs and restaurants all within a few minutes level walk. Most rooms ensuite, Free WIFI broadband. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Lynbar Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing