We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Little Treasure"”
Review of Lynbar Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lynbar Guesthouse
Ranked #290 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 17, 2008

We chose the "Lynbar" for our midweek break, as the recommendations from Trip Advisor were so good.

The Guest House was everything as promised and much, much more. The thoughtfulness, consideration and friendliness of Lionel and Sara was second-to-none.

Comfy beds, clean warm rooms, terrific breakfasts, good location.

Can't praise it highly enough. I can assure you that you won't be disappointed if you give "The Lynbar" a try.

Moira and Robert McCafferty

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank RobertaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Lynbar Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 128 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MBABVLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wezsmith82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cidered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sandra_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mizliz_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toria072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Maydor
The Maydor
#692 of 859 in Blackpool
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#25 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindum Hotel
Lindum Hotel
#140 of 859 in Blackpool
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#59 of 859 in Blackpool
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
No.34
No.34
#489 of 859 in Blackpool
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#153 of 859 in Blackpool
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynbar Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynbar Guesthouse

Address: 32 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $32 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynbar Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lynbar Hotel. Recently refurbished by new owners since March 2017. 8 en-suite rooms all having tea and coffee facilities,flat screen Tv,fresh towels and toiletries hair dryer and fans. Every thing you need for a great nights stay. We are 100 yards from coral island and 150 yards from the tower. There is plenty of pay and display parking close to the hotel. We have single and double rooms only with a 2 night minimum stay at weekend. We cater for bed and breakfast as well as room only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lynbar Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing