We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay.....”
Review of Lynbar Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lynbar Guesthouse
Ranked #277 of 852 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay.....”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My son and I stayed for 6nts, and could not fault it. Great location, and spotless room, excellent breakfast to fill you up for your day ahead....would recommend to my family and friends. We will come again, but because we come from Jersey, they stopped direct flights this year and we had to travel to Liverpool and get train for nearly 2hrs....but we would make an exception again to come back to Blackpool.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the front and had the sun beaming in early morning....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
53
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

we have just had another great weekend staying in the lynbar this guesthouse is a little gem run by great hosts lionel and sara they make every effort to make your stay enjoyable rooms are spotlessly clean and the breakfast was really good all cooked to order using top quality produce well worth a try.

Room Tip: we stayed in the premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BRIAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed here for the last four years, Lionel and Sara all make you feel very much at home, the hotel and meals are exceptional, They are up to date with everything that happens in Blackpool and can answer all of your queries, order you a taxi or even have your favourite tipple in the bar if you fancy a quiet night in after a fun filled day :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stopped here as two couples during May 2013, the owners are very friendly and the guest house is spotless. We paid a little extra for the premier room located at the top, nothing really exceptional about the room and the extra money paid was a bit of a mystery when we compared our room to our friends, it did have double glazing, our friends room did not and the noise on the street on the Saturday night was a nuisance (not the Lynbar's fault of course) that affected us all, double glazing or not.

For position you cannot beat Lynbar, everything is nearby and not too far away. Blackpool generally is really improving as the years go by, the new promenade is great and seems to really open up the seafront to walking and strolling and taking in the sea air.

Of course Blackpool is a party town, especially for hen and stag parties, all good fun and not a problem of course, unless you have the room next door to a group of revelers. Fortunately, there were no parties in the Lynbar and I think they generally tend to refuse them, so that suited us just fine.

All in all, superb venue and not over-priced, friendly hosts and great location. We would stop again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

With so many guest houses/hotels in Blackpool to choose from we feel we were very fortunate to have chosen the Lynbar. Our decision was mainly influenced by the many brilliant reviews and the location. Our room (No.5) was well equipped, spotless, spacious and the beds were so comfortable. The breakfasts were plentiful and well cooked with extra toast and coffee on hand if required. Lionel and Sarah were excellent hosts and the "place names" on our table when we came down for breakfast were a very nice touch. We can highly recommend the Lynbar and will definately return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My sister-in-law and brother-in-law and I stayed here for 4 nights to see the lights and have a short break. I shared a room with my sister in law on the second floor and my brother in law had a single on the 1st floor.The rooms were immaculately clean and well furnished. The extra detail was much appreciated as we were supplied with shower gel,cap,shampoo and a 1st for me....a sewing kit. Also a well stocked tea/coffee tray. All much appreciated. Lionel was an outstanding host and always cheery faced and was always on hand to give out advice and directions. The breakfast left us bursting at the seams with an extensive choice to choose from. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I would suggest anyone with walking disabilities to ask for a room on the 1st floor. There are no gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quintonjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Ronnie Pat & Gillian Cumbria
My husband Father and I stayed at the Lynbar in October 2012
fabulous rooms very very clean, and the breakfast was delicious cooked to perfection, Lionel and Sarah were perfect hosts went out of there way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable
there is one thing for sure we will be staying here again,
Thankyou both once again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cufc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#29 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#37 of 852 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boyce Hotel
Boyce Hotel
#613 of 852 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
#99 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#180 of 852 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindum Hotel
Lindum Hotel
#136 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynbar Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynbar Guesthouse

Property: Lynbar Guesthouse
Address: 32 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 852 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynbar Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lynbar Hotel. Recently refurbished by new owners since March 2017. 8 en-suite rooms all having tea and coffee facilities,flat screen Tv,fresh towels and toiletries hair dryer and fans. Every thing you need for a great nights stay. We are 100 yards from coral island and 150 yards from the tower. There is plenty of pay and display parking close to the hotel. We have single and double rooms only with a 2 night minimum stay at weekend. We cater for bed and breakfast as well as room only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lynbar Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing