We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay best ever in blackpool”
Review of Lynbar Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lynbar Guesthouse
Ranked #266 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Ronnie Pat & Gillian Cumbria
My husband Father and I stayed at the Lynbar in October 2012
fabulous rooms very very clean, and the breakfast was delicious cooked to perfection, Lionel and Sarah were perfect hosts went out of there way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable
there is one thing for sure we will be staying here again,
Thankyou both once again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cufc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 145 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Lynbar for five nights at the end of July and weren't disappointed! Lovely welcome, fabulous room and great food (Lionel even offered me vegetarian sausages when he noticed I never ordered sausages or bacon with my breakfast!). Our room (room 11 - decent sized room, complete with a sofa and flatscreen TV) and bathroom were both immaculately clean, as was the rest of the house.
The location of Lynbar is fabulous if, like us, you want to see all the typical 'touristy' sights such as the Dungeons, the Tower and Madame Tussards. Would definitely recommend and happily return in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KittyKattyHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

from when we were welcomed in and showed to our room you could smell the cleaniness and see that really took pride in the upkeep.our room was immaculately clean from the bedroom to the ensuite.They had thought of evrything to make your stay comfortable.there was even a note pad to leave a message if you needed everything.lionel showed us how to get to the locked over night car park and asked if we had enough change whichput us at ease knowing the car was safe and locked up.we were given a menu to choose what we wanted for breakast which we thought was good,when we arrived down for our breakfast the next day our table was set out with our names on which was a nice thought and nothing was any trouble.The food was all freshly cooked and very tasty and loads of it.We will definatly be stopping here again as lionel and sarah were very welcoming and as i said before nothing was any trouble at any time and it was a fantastic location for the price and we have never slept so well.Thanks for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiganclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

There were 5 of us staying for the first time at the lynbar and i cannot shout my praises hign enough. We had a very warm welcome and our rooms were loverly, the food was outstanding and plenty to chose from. We are defo going to stay there again as you couldn't wish for nicer hosts.
Thank you both for a loverly stay , mary derek ronnie john and indigo x

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Lynbar from Wednesday 18th July until Sunday 22nd July while watching the Open golf. We wanted comfort with proximity to Lytham St Anne's and Lynbar was perfect. We were warmly welcomed and even provided with sufficient pound coins to pay for the car park just down the road through the thoughtfulness of the proprietor. Our room (11) was a good size with sofa and flat screen television and a spotlessly clean en-suite shower room and the breakfasts were ample and delicious. We were able to negotiate an earlier breakfast with the owners which was kind of them. Fresh milk was available to accompany our bedside tea!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SurreyBioteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Made to feel welcome the minute we stepped in the door.My daughter and I got a nice room with a double bed and a single bed we took turns who had the double bed.The room was immaculately clean and the ensuite which was really modern loved the mirror.Breakfast what can I say great choice great service and filled you up never needed any dinner.Room was serviced everyday and plenty tea (as I like my tea).Had a key and could come and go as you wanted.As our coach left early it was no bother for Lionel and Sarah to make our breakfast earlier than usual.Thanks Lionel and Sarah for a very enjoyable stay and hopefully we will come down next year and stay in the same room again.Will highly recommend to all my friends who are thinking about going to Blackpool for an enjoyable stay.Hope to see you both again next year cheers

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smilliesmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

What a warm, friendly welcome as soon as we got here. Absolutly would stay here again. A really nice family place 2 stay, great food, super clean n such lovely people :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chezzy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#13 of 73 in Blackpool
1,328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#110 of 864 in Blackpool
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynbar Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynbar Guesthouse

Address: 32 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $36 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynbar Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lynbar Hotel. Recently refurbished by new owners since March 2017. 8 en-suite rooms all having tea and coffee facilities,flat screen Tv,fresh towels and toiletries hair dryer and fans. Every thing you need for a great nights stay. We are 100 yards from coral island and 150 yards from the tower. There is plenty of pay and display parking close to the hotel. We have single and double rooms only with a 2 night minimum stay at weekend. We cater for bed and breakfast as well as room only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lynbar Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing