We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ardsley Guest Accommodation
Ranked #347 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Co.Durham England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value B&B”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

Stayed for 1 night with a collogue in two double rooms (my collogue was given a family room)

The b&b was fine, Both rooms where very clean and tidy, The en suite are a little dated with a poor shower but over all the rooms are of a good standard,

Breakfast was very good. It was served between 9am-9.30am and was a full English inc. A good selection cereals and plenty toast, Tea and coffee.

If / when I stay in Blackpool again I will most likely stay here again as I felt that the b&b was a warm and homely place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2catsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    13
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

Stayed here for the weekend with my family including adults, teenagers and children. Had a lovely stay, nice clean towels, very comfy beds and extrememly clean. The breakfast was lovely and Reg and Christine were very nice and welcoming. WIll stay again!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle_2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

found hotel last minute online, and was very pleased we did, hotel was spotless! room was of a good size and very comfortable, flat screen tv in room and hot shower, stayed for 3 nights and every day bin was emptied and fresh towels supplied, breakfast was of good quality, cereal, breakfast and lots of toast! Christine (owner) is very friendly and even helped us out by printing off some paperwork so we could get in to the pleasure beach.
we traveled by train so on the last day had a long wait before we left and we were allowed to leave out suitcases in hotel so we could go out and enjoy the day.
overall a really nice hotel and would defiantly recommend to anyone going to blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Nothing to fault in our 1 night here. Quite old fashioned with small rooms, but charming. Definately very clean. Breakfast was a full English which was fine too. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebumisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

reg and christine were very welcoming the rooms were very clean and comfortable bed. breakfast was full english and plenty of it will definately return

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaznmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

very old fashioned, yet immaculate guest house. We were however disturbed by our noisy neighbours above us, who took great pleasure shouting and moving all the furniture at 3 in the morning, despite the hotel only allowing couples and families to stay.
Our room was very compact but had everything you need.
the dining room was too small for the hotel, as we had to share our table with another couple for breakfast.
Would return for a cheap no frills stay

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loftyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

I have just returned from a weekend stay in Blackpool with my husband and 11 year old daughter, staying in the Ardsley Guest House, Woodfield Road. I can honestly say that I have never stayed in a cleaner, more comfortable or friendlier guest house. Christine and Reg work hard to keep their guests happy and nothing seems to be too much trouble. Our family room was bright and clean and all areas of the hotel were spotless. I'd have to add that the breakfasts were also lovely. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. I will certainly be booking in here the next time I visit Blackpool

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsie1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#72 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#88 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#29 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#9 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardsley Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardsley Guest Accommodation

Property: Ardsley Guest Accommodation
Address: 20 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardsley Guest Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Ardsley Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing