We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely”
Review of The Osprey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Osprey
Ranked #248 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really lovely”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were greated with a warm welcome and were personally shown where our room was, and told what time breakfast would be.

We had a lovely double bed and a spacious single bed for my other half's daughter. The room was lovely and clean and the en suite was nice too.

Breakfast was also very nice, and they were very child-friendly and willing to cater for my other half's daughter.

I would definitely go again. Really lovely people and a very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny_wrenny88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    37
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
53
37
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner and 2 friends for a
Fun weekend away. Steve and Glo were so welcoming and accommodating to all our breakfast needs. location is perfect 5 min walk from town centre. We got a day ticket for the team to go to the pleasure beach and see the illuminations which was great value. This hotel was excellent value for money rooms nice and cosy, good breakfast and even nicer owners. Look forward to going again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahlousurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. We were only staying the one night tho. Location excellent, rooms clean and cosy and breakfast was hearty and plentiful. Be careful when parking it's a residential area and could get a parking fine.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stella499520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Montesinos, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have just spent a night at the Osprey Hotel Blackpool,and all I can say is we will certainly go again , Glo and Steve were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them .The room was spotless and roomy.The beach was a few minutes walk away as was the shops etc, Excellent location .Glo and Steve thank you and keep up the good work , See you next year.oh and not forgetting Martha ( the dog) who was hit with everyone.Once again Thank You Carol and Ray

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolphillips87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloandsteve, Owner at The Osprey, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you all to stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon when Martha is back to her best!!! Enjoy Australia. Glo and Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Me, my husband and 2 children stayed at this hotel for 2 nights 13th August 2013, for a short break. Very friendly and welcoming owners who could not do enough for you. Stayed in a family room very clean and comfortable bed is what you need when away from home. Breakfast was also one of the best we have had and we have stayed in a few hotels in Blackpool normally most hotels couldn't care. Hosts really great. We were even able to get a parking place. We will book here again very family friendly. Keep up the great work.
Jude,Tony & family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyjue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is really the best place i have stayed at in Blackpool. The owners are both so friendly and helpful it makes staying here a real pleasure. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The breakfast has everything you need and is well cooked. If you need to leave early then Steve offers to cook you an early one.

I was in the single room which granted is small, but that is made clear when booking but it was still on-suite and the bed was comfortable.

And all this at a bargain price which is near enough for everything but far enough to be quiet. there is limited parking but they will try and fit you in if they can.

They are so helpful. Just book it and stay if you are going to Blackpool

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leedsutdskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My friend and I stayed over for one night as we went to see a show at the Grand Theatre. Such a friendly and welcoming owner, great room, clean, great facilities, and really good breakfast - much needed after the night before! It makes such a difference when people are friendly. Keep doing what you're doing!!

Miriam&Amber

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamBen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Franklyn Hotel
Franklyn Hotel
#223 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
#366 of 859 in Blackpool
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willin House Hotel
Willin House Hotel
#194 of 859 in Blackpool
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#92 of 859 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Delamere Hotel
The Delamere Hotel
#157 of 859 in Blackpool
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Miramar
The Miramar
#552 of 859 in Blackpool
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osprey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osprey

Property: The Osprey
Address: 27 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Osprey 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osprey Guest House - Under new management from May 2017...Perfect for families and couples, The Osprey is ideally situated, in a quiet location, in the very heart of Blackpool with short walks to most of the major attractions including The Tower, The Winter Gardens, The Opera House, The Grand Theatre, Madame Tussauds, Sea Life, The Blackpool Tower Dungeon and Circus, Blackpool F.C. The Houndshill Shopping Centre with an array of shops including Debenhams, Primark, River Island, Next, Monsoon and many more is only 5 mins walk away. A short taxi or tram ride also gets you to The Pleasure Beach and South Shore within a few minutes. With our focus firmly on families and couples we offer good clean, well maintained and homely accommodation giving the emphasis on comfort, Quality and value for money. Parking: there are several public car parks within a very short walking distance with reasonable prices and we will be happy to provide full details on request. N.B PARKING IS NOT AVAILABLE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Osprey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing