We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hornby Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
484
48
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
484
48
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid gillb bfour poster bedmini fridgegreat hostsnext yearsea frontlittle extrascooked to perfectionexcellent stayhome from homebreakfast was excellentbiscuitswarm welcomemin walkone night stayroom was spotless
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 534 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2009

My family and i have just returned from a two night stay at this hotel. We had a great time! Gill and David were very friendly and helpfull hosts. We stayed in room 4 we loved the indian theme. The room was very clean and the children enjoyed the hot chocolate drinks and biscuits. Breakfasts were yummy. We would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toastybread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

My family and I have just come back from the Hornby Villa Hotel and we had a wonderful time. Gill and David are excellent hosts & very accomodating. My granddaughter is only 4months old and nothing was to much trouble for them in suppling everything she neeeded, ie travel cot and high chair. Hotel was very clean ,tidy , all 3 of our en suites were very clean. Food was wonderful ,breakfast very filling . We loved the choices you got as my 20 year old daughter is fussy eater and this made it very easy for her to choose. (we've never had this before and we've stayed in a few hotels over the years) We shall definately be returning to this hotel next year and we will be recommending it to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juboo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

This is our second trip, myself, Gran, Auntie and Jack 7. David and Gill and David are the warmest most obliging people you could meet and they look after everyone so well. Gill's food is fantastic, Jack eats more at Hornby than at home and thinks of it as a second home. We always stay for the Bed, Breakfast and Evening meal options as is is so nice and great value for money. The rooms are immaculate and the different themes in the rooms, Egypt, The Far East etc are a nice touch. Location is great as well. We will defintely be back again and would recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatErskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Hotel was great our room was perfect warm clean and had everything we needed in to take care of our 13month old, David&Gill where very welcoming and down the earth people and always happy to help. Breakfast was superb great selections and amazing full english choice of times fitted us well. The hotel is situated in a great area close walking distance to sea front but not to close to here night time noise. we stayed in room 7 and will hopefully be coming back very soon

Top hotel and service Great value for money

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumstheword88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

David & Gill call all of their guests by name and look after every detail. They have a warm welcomefor everyone and make it a happy place for children to stay.

The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the sea front but far enough away to be quiet at night.

Breakfast was excellent and we had a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews