We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of The Hornby Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hornby Villa
Ranked #39 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Just back from a 4 night stay (literally 2 hours ago!) and felt I had to write a quick review.
We've been to Blackpool a few times and can honestly say we've never stayed in a better hotel. We were in Room 4 and it was huge and spotlessly clean. The fridge was a fantastic touch as was the freeview tele. Meals were excellent, even for someone as fussy as myself. It was no problem for David and Gill to change the menu for me. Breakfasts were fab too.
Will definitely be back (Robbie didnt want to leave!) and wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Hornby Villa Hotel to anyone. I can only think the review posted earlier this week was put in against the wrong place as there is definitely no wallpaper hanging off in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigseve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 526 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2009

Lovely hotel, extremely fresh and clean rooms.
Hosts were outstanding and Gilly's breakfasts are second to none.
Bar facilities available.
Private parking if booked in advance.
Very reasonable priced and many deals available.
All in all this was an excellent stay with friendly hosts whose sole aim is to ensure you enjoy your stay. We will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melgoudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

i stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights and then came a month later with all my family and another family of 5, we were a total of 11 and dave and gill catered for all of us at short notice. this was a very pleasurable stay and will definitely stay there again when i next visit blackpool. it was comfy, clean and the breakfast was 10/10, in fact we would pop back from a fry up if we could!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linsay471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We visited the hornby villa hotel Blackpool because of the great reviews it had. We found the place to be spotless and Gill and David were very helpful. I had planned on taking my son to Manchester the year before and when I mentioned it to Gill and David they went out their way to help me with buses, times of trains etc. Had it not been for their help my son and I would never have had plucked up the couage to go see Old trafford. We were made very comfortable, plus they have a mini fridge in the room to keep juices cool and [which was very helpful to me as I get very hot sometimes] a stand up fan which I do not know what I would have done without. Plus the usual tea,coffee hair drier clean towels. You couldn't ask for anywhere better to stay. I would definately recommend it. Bel

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank aquariusbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

everything about this B&B was excellent. our family have stayed here twice now and we will def be goin back. dave and gilly go out of their way to make sure all needs are catered for!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meganddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel 2 years running and both times have really enjoyed it, it's a home from home, you can guarantee that you are well looked after nothing is a bother to the staff and they are very friendly, the rooms are very clean we stayed in a family room and it was ideal for us there was plenty of room. I would go back there year after year.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBurnsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

one of our priorities is cleanliness and this hotel was excellent.dave and gilly were great hosts and nothing seemed to be any trouble to them.I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in blackpool wether with family or not . I will book this hotel for my next blackpool adventure probably with the kids this time.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dridok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#13 of 73 in Blackpool
1,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#28 of 863 in Blackpool
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#43 of 863 in Blackpool
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 863 in Blackpool
699 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#14 of 863 in Blackpool
400 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#16 of 863 in Blackpool
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hornby Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hornby Villa

Address: 130 Hornby Road | Lancashire, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $63 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hornby Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HORNBY VILLA 4*B&B is not a party hotel/B&B, We do not accommodate Stag/Hens, Group bookings of Single or Mixed sex OR Late Night Nightclubbers....We specialise in relaxing breaks in a homely environment for Couples / The solo traveller / Families / Delegates attending events & conferences..... ABOUT US..The Hornby Villa is a late Victorian house providing the traditional experience of a seaside B&B with a homely ambience while awarded a 4*Guest Accommodation status by Visit Britain for our excellent standards of Cleanliness / Hospitality / Breakfasts & the presentation of our Bedrooms which do vary in size & this is reflected in our pricing structure. LIMITED CAR PARKING IS AVAILABLE BUT MUST BE PREBOOKED BEFORE ARRIVAL BY CONTACTING US DIRECTLY .Perfectly situated at the top of Hornby Road away from the hustle & bustle of the noisy nightlife & Ideal for event & conference delegates being only a short 5 min walk to the Winter Gardens. The National Express coach station is at the bottom of Hornby Road, along with The Sealife Centre, Blackpool Tower, Central Pier, Town Centre & the Promenade also a short 5min walk away--- ROOMS...All En-Suite & accessed by stairs, non smoking,tastefully furnished & each room with it's own sense of identity. Rooms have Free WiFi, Freeview TV ,Tea & coffeee making facilities with complimentary beverages. We supply big bath sheets,hand towels,toiletries & Hairdryers are provided in every room. Our Superior Double/Twin - 4 Poster Room & Superking Rooms also have a Mini Fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Hornby Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hornby Villa Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing