We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Wee Hotel”
Review of Chorlton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chorlton Hotel
Ranked #68 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I recently stayed at the chorlton hotel with my 4 yr old daughter,we stayed 3 nights,from the moment wee arrived we were made most welcome,the room was lovely,clean,very modern,and the hotel is very central,would highly reccomend,and will definetly b staying again on my next visit 2 blackpool x

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you also for taking time to share your feelings about your stay. We very much look forward to seeing you next time you are in Blackpool, contact us early next time and we will sort out the most appropriate room/s for your stay. 2012 has so very much to offer, with new trams, building work on the sea front finished and the 100th anniversary of the illuminations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Chorlton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 215 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

Don't look any further folks, this Hotel is the TOPS, very clean and tidy, in other words .. Spotless. Ian and Heather are XLNT Hosts.
The Meals, OMG they need reporting, Quality AND Quantity, just what you need whist on your breaks.
The Wife, Mother In-Law and myself had 4 Wonderfull nights here, oh we'll be going back again more than once.

Steve & Angela Power, Shaw.

Room Tip: All the Same Standard, XLNT.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian_moone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for your very, very kind words. I remember it did not take you long to realise why the evening dinners were not part of the 4 for 3 offer like your B&B. We very much look forward to seeing you again, next time you visit Blackpool. With 2012 offering so much, new trams, a completed prom and 100th anniversary of the illuminations to name just a few reasons to return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Myself and my daughter stayed here for 2 nights during the "switch on" of the illuminations, upon arrival Ian the hotel manager asked if we had wrist bands for the "switch on" which unfortunately we were unable to obtain, later that day ian had kindly obtain two for us - we were overwhelmed by his genorosity, the hotel is friendly, clean, and family run, with mouth watering fresh cooked food, amazing choice at breakfast, licenced bar (glass of coke 60p), the bedroom (room 10) had everything you could wish for, the bed was comfier than mine at home!!! (the hotel even has a bedroom which sleeps up to 6 people), everything in the bedroom and ensuite bathroom was colour co-ordinated, soft towels, soft toilet roll and VERY VERY clean! this is the best hotel in blackpool i have ever stayed in and this will be my first choice of hotel everytime i return to blackpool, i have NOTHING to complain about at this hotel it tick all the boxes ......... JUST LIKE HOME FROM HOME!! i shall definately be returning, definately a top class hotel!!

Room Tip: tea and coffee supplied, hairdryers, colour TV, comfortable beds, large families catered for, soft t...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for your kind words. When you booked your stay you had mentioned that you were trying to get switch on tickets, which was why I had asked. It was a happy coincidence that due to one of my family being delayed in traffic that the two tickets had come available and it seemed only fitting that you and your daughter could take full advantage. Everything else you experienced was the same level of standards and service we offer to all our guests and we are so glad you appreciated and enjoyed the whole experience. I will try my best to keep you updated on next years illuminations, which has every promise of being something extra special

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

my husband and myself have just returned from a long weekend at the Chorlton Hotel,it was spotlessly clean and we are very impressed.........we were made to feel very welcome by the owners.........would definately stay here again if we evercome to Blackpool again............thank you so much

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The Chorlton is a wonderful Hotel. We stayed five nights and found it to be perfectly located within walking distance to Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens and the seaside. Ian and Heather are extremely friendly and helpful. They offered breakfast each morning and arranged a taxi to meet us at the airport. The rooms were cIean comfortable and quiet. Overall we had a great time and couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE_CHORLTON, Owner at Chorlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We understand how easy it is for guests traveling from abroad to overlook things like transfers from airports, then arrive at their destination frustrated by cost or time lost making connections, so we were really happy that we had the chance to provide you with the right information to help you. It was great seeing how much you all enjoyed the festival and the atmosphere around Blackpool. We wish you all the very best and hope that if you ever get the chance to return to Blackpool UK that you are able to stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

A mixed group of us stayed here for the World Masters Darts. The hotel was about a 5 mins walk from the Winter Gardens. The rooms were well clean. Ian and Heather were very friendly and helpful they made you feel at home. The breakfast was good and was cooked fresh. All in all a very good w/e we all enjoyed it thoroughly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixiedee180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I stayed at the Chorlton with my mum for a night break. We were absolutely blown away by the hotel and had nothing bad too say about it. The greeting we got from the owner was second too none and he made us feel wecome the minute we walked in. Throughout our stay we had some lovely chats and he reccomended some fantastic places too eat. The rooms were light and airy and spotless and although the hotel is right in the centre of the night activity once we got in our room the peace was amazing. We both slept right through the night and felt at home here. The hotel is in walking distance too many main attractions inluding coral island which we made the most of. The breakfast was lovely and was just enough too fill us for our journey home. We would both reccomend The Chorlton too any body wanting a good day in Blackpool with a lovely warming hotel too go too at the end of the night! We will certainly be going back very soon too stay again!

Room Tip: Both our rooms were perfect!
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SazzyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#28 of 859 in Blackpool
665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#26 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#108 of 859 in Blackpool
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#59 of 859 in Blackpool
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ardern Hotel
Ardern Hotel
#61 of 859 in Blackpool
151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#31 of 859 in Blackpool
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chorlton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chorlton Hotel

Address: 38 Hull Road | Central Holiday Area, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $37 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chorlton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ian and Heather look forward to welcoming you to the Chorlton Hotel in Blackpool, Lancashire. Situated in the main attractions area of Blackpool, we are ideally placed for your holiday. All the entertainment venues, restaurants and shopping are just a few minutes walk from our front door. All of our rooms are en-suite, well equipped and for the comfort of all our guests, the hotel is now entirely NON-SMOKING. We also have ground floor accommodation available for those experiencing difficulty with stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chorlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing