We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of The Boltonia

The Boltonia
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Boltonia
Ranked #420 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here over night last year and were very happy with the service. There is some limited parking on a drive in front and they were happy for us to stay here for a couple of hours after checking out. The hotel itself is only a 10-15 min walk to the sea front but far enough away to avoid the hens and stags and accompanying noise. The room was a decent size, clean and surprisingly well decorated. The breakfast was excellent the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise6074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 81 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

When I arrived the room I was staying in was advertised at a lower price than I paid asked if I could have the room at the same rate and was told no chance, you pay what I say and thats it
and tough if you do not like it. For somebody to have this attitude in this line of business
is beyond me no chance of any return custom from me .As for food small breakfast to say the least. Room was not worth the price I paid, towels were stained just a very poor estalishment
look elswhere in my view.

Room Tip: Go past this b&b
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Had an overnight stay in October and arrived early for check in. The lady in charge could not be more helpfull and offered to park our car for us when a space became available in order to allow us to head out and explore the town (we had arrived at 10am for a check in of 2pm so the car park was still full of cars from the previous nights stay). Room was small but was spotless and breakfast was more than adequate. Will definately be booking the Boltonia again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blobby10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A lovely bed and breakfast with very friendly staff-made a fuss of our 3 year old daughter. Rooms were more than adequate and very warm which was great after a cold day. Parking at the hotel was helpful as at previous places we have had to pay and display on a car park. Will definately be going back x

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellycor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very warm and friendly welcome, everywhere was lovely and warm, breakfasts was more than adiquate. Being able to park at the hotel was a god send, our car was put in the their own garage. The postion was perfect for attractions near the tower and the theatre. Typical Blackpool hotel. Will definatly stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the top of the first flight of stairs but had no problem with noise, but there a quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Warm welcome. Room clean and perfectly adequate. Breakfast tasty. staff polite and helpful.We stayed two nights. There was some noise from the room next door, but not enough to keep us awake. The weather outside wasn't that warm so coming through the front door to a nice and warm area was lovely. Saying that, i do like to sleep with the window open. I am sure they would've opened it had I asked. The en suite was small but was clean. The shower worked perfectly well and maintained its heat. We had a lovely view of the tower out of our window. Plenty of cupboard / drawer storage for the two of us.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmaeatschocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Friendly welcome.Good location near to attractions but far enough away to avoid the street noise. Comfortable if somewhat small double bed. VERY creaky floor boards. It did have en suite but could not swing a cat around in it. Our friends however had a larger en suite but even smaller room. Décor poor,dated and dark throughout. Lounge needs a total revamp and a good clean. Cooked breakfast looked good until I found long blond hair in it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballroom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#100 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#139 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 135 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#331 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boltonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boltonia

Address: 124-126 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #420 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $68 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boltonia 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boltonia is a friendly hotel occupying an excellent central position within Blackpool.The proprietors of this Visit Britain accredited three-star guest accommodation, aim to give a courteous service and the highest standards of accommodation and hospitality to ensure that your holiday will be both enjoyable and memorable.All bedrooms have en-suite shower and toilet, tea/coffee facilities, Lcd Freeview Televisions, Central heating and Hair dryers. Guests have access to Free Wifi connection, and 14-space private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your The Boltonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing