We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ash Lodge

Ash Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ash Lodge
Ranked #405 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was visiting a terminally ill relative in hospital and booked Ash Lodge on the recommendation of other reviews on tripadvisor. I was extremely impressed with the standard of accommodation and felt it was excellent value for money. My room was very comfortable and I felt able to relax after spending most of my days/evenings at the hospital. Margaret and Mary were excellent hosts and very sensitive to the needs of their different guests. The breakfast was also very good and substantial.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineM64_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
7
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were staying in Blackpool for a few days to be near my Mum, who was recovering in hospital nearby. Nothing was too much trouble for Margaret & Mary, who were extremely welcoming & made our stay a pleasure. Ash Lodge is extremely clean & tidy and provided everything we could have wished for. This is a very friendly B&B, which is ideal for families wanting to explore Blackpool; being just a very short walk from the beach, piers & town centre. Parking was perfect & we had a very good stay. If we return to Blackpool we will definitely stay at Ash Lodge again & we would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a great family environment that genuinely feels like a home from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisYork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel was exceptionally clean and the beds were very comfortable. Margaret and Mary made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble! The hotel was lovely and we really enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineClarkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just got home from an overnight stay at Ash Lodge in Blackpool, from the minute we arrived until the minute we departed we were treated like family.
Margaret & Mary who own & run this property are really nice.

Our room, number 11 was very comfortable, light & very nicely furnished.
Tea, coffee & hot chocolate making facilities were spot on, toiletries in the bathroom were plentyfull, and very very fluffy white spotless towels.

Breakfast was great, served very quickly & again plentyfull.
Parking at the back was also a great bonus.
We walked to the Coral Island arcade within 10 mins from this hotel, so great location also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjslew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I came to the ash lodge because my friend was having a spine operation in the spire hospital, i was nervous but my friend had done a lot of searching the net and found ash lodge was clean, somewhere to park etc. When i arrived the place looked inviting, margaret and mary was brilliant and i felt like they were family! Thay have car parking and if you tell them before you arrive, they will reserve your parking space. I was shown my bedroom, absolutely sparkling clean, bed, shower , the whole place was free from dirt. That is my main thing, cleanliness! The power shower was fully flowing and red hot, so great showers! Good television. I'm vegetarian , i had a choice on what i wanted which was great. Also margaret and mary helped me with my worry over my friend. If i was coming to blackpool it is where i would choose to stay, also the ash lodge does not have stag or hen groups which is great! Peace is what you need to sleep. Oh the lodge has a tiny comfortable bar for drinks, so homely! I highly recommend ash lodge. Thankyou margaret and mary

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77ange77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, Cheshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were visiting Blackpool for a family celebration. We chose Ash Lodge for its closeness to the celebrations.
We recieved a very warm welcome. The room we had was on the top floor. Not the largest of rooms we had ever stayed in but it was very comfortable & very clean. The bathroom was excellent too.
Breakfast in the morning was excellent.
We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were visiting Blackpool for the illuminations and chose Ash Lodge based on other visitors recommendations and were not disappointed. The house was beautifully clean, we had the family room at the front of the house which was huge, it even had a sofa and tv for our use. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with a bath and shower over it. Mary & Margaret were great hosts and very helpful with directions for getting about. When we came back soaking wet after an evening out they took our coats and dried them out overnight for us - nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The food was excellent, we had cooked breakfasts on the two mornings we stayed and also had an evening meal one night, lovely hot food served on hot plates. The only negative was the road traffic noise at night but only because we live in a quiet area and are not used to traffic noise. The B&B was just a 10 minute walk from the promenade and the Tower.
If we visit Blackpool again would definitely book to stay at Ash Lodge again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#26 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#201 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#340 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#462 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Lodge

Property: Ash Lodge
Address: 131 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #405 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ash Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ash Lodge is ideally situated close to the centre of Blackpool but in a quiet residential area. It has 8 delightful bedrooms all ensuited. Some rooms are deluxe with more space to accommodate a sitting area. All bedrooms have TV, towels & soap, shampoo & hairdryers and hospitality trays. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms. There is a free on-site Car Park. Ash Lodge has a no smoking policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ash Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing