We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly, warm welcome.”
Review of Ash Lodge

Ash Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ash Lodge
Ranked #437 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Sale, Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly, warm welcome.”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were visiting Blackpool for a family celebration. We chose Ash Lodge for its closeness to the celebrations.
We recieved a very warm welcome. The room we had was on the top floor. Not the largest of rooms we had ever stayed in but it was very comfortable & very clean. The bathroom was excellent too.
Breakfast in the morning was excellent.
We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
7
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were visiting Blackpool for the illuminations and chose Ash Lodge based on other visitors recommendations and were not disappointed. The house was beautifully clean, we had the family room at the front of the house which was huge, it even had a sofa and tv for our use. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with a bath and shower over it. Mary & Margaret were great hosts and very helpful with directions for getting about. When we came back soaking wet after an evening out they took our coats and dried them out overnight for us - nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The food was excellent, we had cooked breakfasts on the two mornings we stayed and also had an evening meal one night, lovely hot food served on hot plates. The only negative was the road traffic noise at night but only because we live in a quiet area and are not used to traffic noise. The B&B was just a 10 minute walk from the promenade and the Tower.
If we visit Blackpool again would definitely book to stay at Ash Lodge again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed Friday to Sunday with my husband and mother in law, great weekend. Margaret and Mary can't do enough for you, so helpful, fab breakfast and plenty of it to set you up for the day, thank you ladies, and you make fab jam and marmalade Mary xxxx

Would deffo recommend Ash Lodge to friends and family

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine474780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed a week, had 3 nice dinners and well-cooked breakfasts. Virtually soundproof comfortable rooms in a lovely restored Victorian home. The hostesses could not have been more welcoming, nothing seemed too much trouble for their guests. We entertained our English relatives in their lounge for tea. The location is central for visiting all of Blackpool's attractions. Walking distance to the Promenade, Tower, Winter Gardens etc., and Stanley Park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stayed at this B & B as it was close to the hospital as a family member was been treated there. Wanted to be close by in case were needed at short notice. Used this website to help us choose this place. The past reviews helped to choose this place.

The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was nice and filling.

The promenade can be reached by approx 10 mins walk depending on the pace.

There is parking available at the rear of the building.

Highly recommended either for a holiday or as a base.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Stayed overnight whilst visiting the opera house all round excellent would highly recommend forget the big hotels were you just a number

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guinness2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed one night in an ideal family room, ensuite, big , really comfy with a sofa and TV. Brilliant breakfast and really lovely hostesses. Ideal placed for town centre in a quiet street

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
175.4 mi away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#25 of 859 in Blackpool
519 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#313 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#280 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#143 of 859 in Blackpool
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Lodge

Property: Ash Lodge
Address: 131 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #437 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ash Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ash Lodge is ideally situated close to the centre of Blackpool but in a quiet residential area. It has 8 delightful bedrooms all ensuited. Some rooms are deluxe with more space to accommodate a sitting area. All bedrooms have TV, towels & soap, shampoo & hairdryers and hospitality trays. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms. There is a free on-site Car Park. Ash Lodge has a no smoking policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Ash Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing