We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Westholme Hotel

Westholme Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westholme Hotel
Ranked #248 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2008

Having stayed in the Big Blue Hotel, we vowed not to go back to Blackpool unless we were staying there but a late decision to go meant the Blue was full. The Westholme was fantastic. Excellent central location for the shops, Tower, Sealife Centre and Central Pier. Room was spotlessly clean and fresh and the toilet was fine. We had a large room with a perfect view of the Tower. John the owner is a fantastic host and nothing is any trouble to him. Great to talk to and just a thoroughly pleasant chap and this no doubt makes your stay better. Breakfast was lovely and a great start to the day. Would defo go back.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leedylan1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 120 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2008

We have always stayed at this Hotel over the years. The Hotel staff are the most welcoming and friendly people we have known. We were wonderfully suprised when we visited this year, the rooms have all been beautifully redocorated and there is a lovely relaxing modern bar with a hint of Egypt but not as much as before. The hotel kitchen can be seen when checking in....it's amazing. Our room was refreshed every day, almost like we had just check in. As always, nothing was ever a problem. A lovely non-greasy breakfast too. Ps we loved Debenhams and the new shopping centre just across the road! Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 2xhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

We have stayed in many hotels in Blackpool over the years and The Westholme is one of the cleanest we have stayed in. Perfectly located for all the amenities in the centre of Blackpool. Very friendly and efficient staff, great breakfast, nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to make you feel at home. We love the Egyptian theme throughout the hotel, the dining room is particulary stunning (makes a nice change from the painted artex you find in some establishments). One slight critisism however, the breakfast is a bit early, but this would by no means put us off visiting this great hotel again. See you again soon Westholme.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alwaysowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2008

We stopped at Westholme Hotel for the weekend becsause its close to all the local pubs and clubs and only a stones throw away from the tower.The en suite bedrooms are very clean and always plenty of hot water! They also have a very nice egyptian themed bar,overall a nice hotel and pleastent staff,would deffinatley stop again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dannystaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2007

A delightful hotel in a superb location! Myself and 2 friends stayed here for the weekend and couldnt have hoped for a more central position. Close to central pier and the promenade and less than 5 minutes to the winter gardens and tower. High street shops right on our doorstep and best of all only 10 minutes away from the best pubs and clubs blackpool has to offer! The hotel itself is very clean and well run. The breakfasts are great although served a little too early for my liking (8am-9am) All in all, a superb place to stay if you want to be close to the action!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ali.1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#41 of 863 in Blackpool
206 reviews
0 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#35 of 863 in Blackpool
310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 135 in Blackpool
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westholme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westholme Hotel

Address: 23 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $20 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small, friendly and hospitable hotel is located in the centre of Blackpool. Blackpool Tower, Wintergardens, Conference centres, Shopping centres and Theatres are within minutes walk. You can be assured of our hospitality and attention at all times whilst staying at our comfortable, clean and welcoming accommodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing