We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too crowded etc..”

Sandcastle Waterpark
Ranked #13 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sandcastle Waterpark, in Blackpool, is the UK’s largest indoor waterpark, with 18 slides and attractions, open year round and fun for all the family. Amongst the slides and attractions are Master Blaster - the longest indoor Roller Coaster waterslide in the world, Sidewinder, Aztec Falls, Montazooma, Thunderfalls family slides and more!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too crowded etc..”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Booked online which hardly saved anything but beats long wait at the door. As others say it is unacceptable to pay extra for slides in a waterpark with already steep entrance fees. By 12 our eyes were really stinging & looking down you could see the water was dirty & cloudier than at 10.30 so goodness knows what it was like later as people piling in midday. Queues for rides about 40 mins so by this point decided to leave & enjoy the rest of the day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scraggs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,721
    865
    414
    208
    154
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Rip off Britain”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Rip off Britain at its best! £19.50 for each of the kids to go in the waterpark, and then they wanted another £8.50 each for parents to sit and watch!! The kids had a great time but outrageous price!

Helpful?
1 Thank Elginstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Time with the family and will defo return”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just got back from the Sandcastle and had a great day with our lad (he's 4 yr old). Pre booked online for £32.50, this allowed us to skip a que as well but there wasn't one when we arrived. I would recommend you have a few £0.50ps with you for lockers because They are pretty small.

Plenty for My lad to do, he could go on any of the hyperzone rides due to height, although I think paying an extra £6.00 to go on the extra slides is a bit of a rip off.

We eat at the sandcastle and I thought the food was ok for burger n chips? Cost me about £18 to feed the three of us.

The mrs used the spa and thought it was worth the money as well

Would defiantly recommend and will be back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Holmezzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Over Rated & Over Priced”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I am sure this is a great day out for young children but not for young adults or groups of adults. The places smells completely funky ! Admission charges are ridiculous.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank S_Gee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hours of Fun”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have been coming to Blackpool for years and my children are now perfect ages for them to go on flumes together and have the enjoyment of more than just a swimming pool. There is something for everyone, whether you want to just relax and or have a gentle swim or you have 18 great flumes to choose from. We booked on the arrival as we knew the day we were going - this is definitely the route to go down. Every morning when the swimming opens they are queued out the door, but if you book online they have a separate desk for those bookings which allows you just to 'check in' and away you go. A brilliant day out for all the family.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pam-schumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandcastle Waterpark also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sandcastle Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing