We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splish splosh splashin' fun!”

Sandcastle Waterpark
Ranked #13 of 79 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sandcastle Waterpark, in Blackpool, is the UK’s largest indoor waterpark, with 18 slides and attractions, open year round and fun for all the family. Amongst the slides and attractions are Master Blaster - the longest indoor Roller Coaster waterslide in the world, Sidewinder, Aztec Falls, Montazooma, Thunderfalls family slides and more!
Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Splish splosh splashin' fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Great fun we had as a family of 3 kids and 2 adults! Queuing was an issue but we were on holiday we couldn't complain! We were he first ones in and the last ones out (we virtually had to be shooed out so they could close up!) slides are fun for adults too! With a variety for young ones and older ones! Lovely clean pool and cheap gift shop and cafe! Really good value for the time we had in there!

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,691
    852
    402
    203
    151
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Too expensive ;(”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just come back from visiting today and will be a while before we return due to the prices nearly 50 quid for two adults and a child because you have to pay a fiver for a wristband to go on the decent rides this should be included In the price which is already extortionate!! Food expensive too! Plus cost us 7.50 for parking which isn't to do with the sandcastle but it still makes the day very expensive!!

Also found that some staff members were letting members of the public queue jump which was very frustrating!! The master blaster was broke and there wasn't enough single rings for the Aztec falls there was probably one to six double rings which meant you had to wait a long time and when you have a child and have to go separately this greatly eats into your time!

A great place but FAR FAR too expensive!!!

Helpful?
Thank KIMB33369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“disability awairness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We would like to send a huge thanks both Aiming Higher and the sandcastle staff for our trip out last night. We are parents of 3 additional needs children of many varyations but this didnt matter to either staff. This is an imperitave part of our yearly activities as without these peoples support we would never have coped taking the children to do this activity. The staff were brillant they were in the pools with these children and helped every parent and child in so many ways. It was a great night and we will defanatly take our children again if they do more of these nights. All our children had a great night and this is no meen feast to make all the kids happy at the same time with the differences they all have and their varying ages THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A few hours of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

A great escape from the rain, with some great slides, a little expensive at £17.00 for full use of all slides.... They claim 18 rides but some are only for small children, about 10 good rides for those over 1,3 metres in height including the steam room.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank goahappydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super , Splashing , Great !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Yet another successful trip to Sandcastle Waterpark today. Having a disabled child , we find most local attractions a nightmare for access , service & value for money for all our family. The sandcastle staff are amazing , friendly & cannot be helpful enough for our family, with assistance with getting in & out of the poolside changing facilities, specially adapted 'pool wheelchairs' for gaining access to the water (much more user friendly than nasty pool ramps and hoists used in most pools) , to making us feel safe in the knowledge that all 4 of our children can play safely in there. The food is lovely, hot and the same price as any attraction in Blackpool.
If you are local , you get a discount on entry with proof of postcode, so it makes it even more value for money when we visit !! Hi five to the Sandcastle !!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandcastle Waterpark also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sandcastle Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing