We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made my hen night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aspire Hotel

Aspire Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aspire Hotel
Ranked #226 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Made my hen night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just got back after staying 2 nights in the Aspire with a group of 14 girls for my hen party. Tina and Paul couldn't have been more welcoming. They went out of their way to make my weekend special even allowing us to host a small party in their bar area in the evening before we went out. We felt completely at home from the minute we arrived. The rooms were immaculately clean with everything you could need (iPod dock, hair dryer etc) and the breakfast was fantastic, just what we needed after a night out in Blackpool! I would recommend the Aspire to anyone visiting Blackpool, the location is very central too so easy walking distance to all the sights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    6
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
27
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have just got back from The Aspire following a weekend stay to watch the darts!
The hotel was wonderful and the owners very accomodating!
The rooms were a good size, immaculately clean, well equiped, comfy beds and the decor very modern.
The bathrooms are clean with fabulous hot power showers, although they are on the small size. The self service breakfast was great, a very chilled, laid back environment!
The location is perfect for the Winter Gardens, town centre and Tower.
My only gripe was the noise on the first night, although after finding a fan in my friends room next door, I closed the window, left the fan on and had a perfect nights sleep! :0)
Suggestion to owers, put a fan in each room = 100% perfect!!!!! :0)

Thanks very much for a great stay! :0) xx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquiBarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed with Tina and Paul for a week in July whilst at a convention at the Winter Gardens. Finally, we have found somewhere that we would very much like to go back to! We've been searching for 6 years for a hotel that ticks all the boxes, and the Aspire certainly does. Tina and Paul are great hosts, the bedrooms are spotlessly clean with extremely comfortable beds (most unusual for Blackpool!) There are also added extras in the rooms such as docking station, flat screen TV, mini fridge, ironing board etc. Breakfast was buffet style, with an abundance of hot food. Hope to see you again in February :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanNCWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed here last aug(2011)mon-fri.Tina and Paul lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome.Myself,partner, son and elderly father in law(stair lift for people with difficulty walking).Breakfast brilliant,rooms modern and clean.Fridge in room to keep all our drinks and snacks,internet and ipod docking station also flat screen tv.Tina also let us bring our own food into room and if we needed glasses,plates or cutlery,just to give her a shout.This is a godsend when you have a fussy child!They even phoned round and put us in touch with a family friendly pub/club not far walk from hotel(loco club).would deffo stay again ,best b and b ive ever stayed at in blackpool.recommend +++

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COPPULL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

The best B&B we have ever stayed in in Blackpool. The minute we walked through the door we felt at home. Owners, Tina and Paul were lovely and could not do enough for us. We stayed in room 4. Absolutely spotless. Breakfast was out of this world. Great location. We will be back.

Room Tip: Room 4 is a twin with a lovely bay window so really light and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Absolutely brilliant hotel! This was a last minute thing, as the first hotel we were booked into was disgusting and we had to move. The staff were very very friendly & really helpful. The room was lovely and spacious with everything you need (even an ipod docking station)! Would stay here again for sure and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is the best Hotel in Blackpool!! Rooms are nice and the hot water is working (thats not usual in Blackpool Hotels!!). The most important is, that everything is clean!

Paul and Tina, the owners, are very nice people, who fulfill every desire you have.

For our group this was the 3rd year in a row and Paul and Tina are maintaining the quality.

So, if you are looking for a Hotel in Blackpool, don't continue the search. The Aspire is the first choice! If you are looking for a Hotel in mid February, sorry, we already booked the Aspire for this period.

Fabio Behr, Berlin, Germany

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Blackpool
Boomerang Blackpool
#234 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#38 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#29 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
#107 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#188 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#194 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspire Hotel

Property: Aspire Hotel
Address: 51 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspire offers first class accommodation.and is situated in the heart of Blackpool town centre. All of the Bedrooms are tastefully decorated to a modern standed with lots of extras. Tina & Paul The New owners from 2010 offer a very warm wellcome And willing to help in any way to make your stay a Plesant one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aspire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing