We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WORST HOTEL IN BLACKPOOL” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Crest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Crest Hotel
Ranked #808 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WORST HOTEL IN BLACKPOOL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

IGNORE ALL OTHER REVIEWS.....READ HERE FIRST....... We recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be absolutely DREADFUL, we arrived on a Friday evening having previously booked in for two nights (what a mistake), upon arrival we were given keys to a twin room which in fact was the size of a single, I knew we had problems when I noticed that he TV was hanging from the ceiling, and the only way to view it was to lay flat out and look upright, and you could not view it anyway, as the colour was such that all sense of colour was white. We went out for dinner on admittedly a cool evening, but after moving thru a warm hallway, the room was in fact freezing. It was so cold you cud see the mist from your own breath. We asked for more blankets, and was give a double quilt and a thin blanket (useless), the room was so cold and wet, you cud see the damp in the tatty wallpaper, in the end we attempted to sleep in overcoats and bobble hats to try a keep warm (waste of time), in the morning we asked to change rooms, no chance which was a blessing in the end, the owner must have realised out disappointment, and offered a refund immediately. In summary, this hotel, cold, damp, dirty, tired and should be taken off anyone's recommended list......If you are thinking of staying here......... DO NOT..... Go somewhere different, ANYWHERE but here.......

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fincham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    24
    22
    43
See reviews for
29
44
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Visited with daughter & grandson also stayed in Room 8, white linen had yellow staines, dust and fag ash on window ledge and ingrained dirt on curtains, broken toilet and shower. We had to buy our own bedding. Baby was charged full price but they couldnt provide high chair, Everything was a bother to Dee and although we paid for two days, we left after one and went elsewhere. We wished we had complained to tourist board

Room Tip: Stay clear
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

rooms ok owners polite food very good reason for poor rating drunken yobs in next room swearing and fighting at 3 oclock first night same second night foot marks all over bonnet of my car one yob trying to get in window nothing was done to stop them they should have kicked out will not be going back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deaf Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel was nice and the staff frendly. Our room was a good room, we had paid £10 extra for a sea view and thats what we got so cant complain their. It also had free parking which was a good as it is costly sometimes to park in blackpool, overall it was a good clean nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCMWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and two 7 year old kids we enjoy our stay room was clean they used white linen that's look fresh and we stayed in room no 8beds very comfortable and breakfast really very delicious nd well cooked.Dee and Pam they both are very nice and helpfull they are very busy still they always smile with the guests we r really thankfully both of you and see you in oct again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

stayed here with my husband,friends and two 12 yearolds,hotel very dated but our room was clean as was the towels, bedding and bathroom.Our friends room was very tiny for a family room with two double bed end to end( we all called it the cupbroad) as it was so small.Breakfast was what ever was on the plate you did'nt get a choice.Staff were very friendly.Parking was no problem as there are spaces right outside hotel.Really does need updateing as being right on the front it's an ideal spot to stay!!

Room Tip: Can be bit noisy in rooms at front of hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mazStoke_on_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

please do not book this hotel ,overflowing bin as you walk in carpets dirty we were waiting for other family members to arrive and asked to use the loo .My mum was told to use a toilet in a down stairs room it was filthy rubbish on the floor,it stank of unwashed people and there was poo on the floor behind the toilet.We did not even look at the rooms,we went to find another hotel i asked for my deposit back ,i did not get it .I think that is the only way he makes any money.We had four children with us but i would have gone home than have stayed in that hotel .

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#216 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#459 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Crest Hotel

Property: South Crest Hotel
Address: 359 Promenade | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #808 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — South Crest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The South Crest Hotel is situated on the promenade mid-way between central and south piers. Our location is such that you may leave your car on our car park yet still be with in easy walking distance of Blackpool's main attractions i.e. Tower, Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle and all three piers. Trams and buses stop right opposite the hotel. The railway station and airport are both within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your South Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing