We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of South Crest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
South Crest Hotel
Ranked #813 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

hotel was good and great location. The food was good too would stay again

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1southcrest, Manager at South Crest Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
On Your first visit we are very happy your stay was very pleasant and you enjoyed with us.We try really hard to keep all guests happy and provide them batter service.Thanks very much and hope see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    24
    22
    43
See reviews for
29
44
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

I stayed in this hotel with my family Dee and Pam they do any thing for you.The rooms is very clean.They used White linen that's realy very clean and fresh bathroom very clean and bar price also good.We booked for two nights but we extand extra night.In the morning we had home cooked breakfast and they keep asking for more tosts.We defenate recommand my friends.Go back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie200hobbson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1southcrest, Owner at South Crest Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
We are very happy your stay was very pleasent and you enjoy all the facilities we offered you.We try to make all the guest happy and we really appricate a review from a guest that gives a proper review.
Thanks very much and hope see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2010

They do not accomodate people with disabilities !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hotel was dirty and could do with a good scrub throughout. Room was very small & mattresses were of very poor quality as you could feel the springs easily as were the quilts - these were poor and stained. Coffee was disgusting. A dog outside barked alot which must have lived close by. Fan in shower room was smelly & noisy.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peter_batchelor30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

hotel takes in one night stays bad idea but for £15--£18 a night what do expect the hilton

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilkinsonr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

I visited this hotel with my son. The couple are nice enough that run it but my god the dirt in the place is unbearable. I had to go out and buy cleaning stuff to clean the toiler prior to using it, there was stains around the pan. The shower was full of previous guests hairs it was utterly disguisting. The beds are really bad too with the spings coming through, I couldnt wait to get back for a proper nights sleep. The curtains were absolutely filthy as were the windows. I stayed here for 5 days and not once did we receive any clean towels. The room was not cleaned either for the stay only the bin in the toilet was emptied but i had do to this myself on 1 occasion. Take my advice do not book this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

spent 4 days here but as for location and breakfast and just a place to crash i would recomend it. the hotel staff where friendly and as other did say they do need to keep better house or sack the cleaners. rooms are small and basic with a portable tv and a digital box , kettle and a small but adiquit on suite.for somewhere to crash after bieng out and about all day and night its ok to just crash for the night as you dont goto blackpool to sit around the rooms and find all the faults you dont need to you can see them easily,all and all i would go back to this hotel for 3 reasons. location,breakfast and the price .i am tiking the would recomend the friend only for those reasons

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennie1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

disgusting all i can say just disgusting if the bnb was decorated and was clean it would be a decent one i stayed a full week and got no fresh towels the owners where never to be seen our window was brokw and a dog out side barked constant enede up having to buy towels it was filthy every where there was beasties in the toilet was very poor

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandra29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The ShoreSide
The ShoreSide
#288 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Beach
South Beach
#97 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#243 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Crest Hotel

Property: South Crest Hotel
Address: 359 Promenade | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #813 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — South Crest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The South Crest Hotel is situated on the promenade mid-way between central and south piers. Our location is such that you may leave your car on our car park yet still be with in easy walking distance of Blackpool's main attractions i.e. Tower, Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle and all three piers. Trams and buses stop right opposite the hotel. The railway station and airport are both within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your South Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing