We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i would highly recomend the beachwood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachwood Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beachwood Guest House
Ranked #422 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Dumbarton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“i would highly recomend the beachwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

we have been made feel very welcome rooms are i have been coming to blackpool the last couple of years will definetly be coming back kid s loved the room which had winnie the pooh the loved it breakfast was great mick and margaret couldnt do enough for us hope they have us back will be recomending to family and friends thanks for everything mick jean michaela and leona

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

I stayed here every Monday to Friday for 4½ years. Very friendly patrons, even let me stay when they were on holiday. Room always inviting and clean. Good Wi-Fi connection. Would stay again as and when I return to Blackpool.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDave933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

Stayed at the Beachwood for 2 nights with my wife. We were given the attic room at the top of the building, which we knew before we booked ,so no surprises there. What was surprising was that next door was 5 women on a birthday weekend and the other 5 of their party was on the next level down. The advert said there was no stag or hen parties so how did a party of 10 women manage to book up? In all fairness we had no bother with this crowd, in fact they were a good laugh, but it could have been the opposite and we could have been stuck with a noisy 2 nights. The breakfast is filling although the service can be a bit hesitant. The room was quite cold and the finish to the decorating left a lot to be desired. The roof above the upper level stairs had been chiselled away obviously because someone had hit there head on the low beam, but had not been finished off and a sign mind your head had been placed over the jagged plaster. All in all the guest house is looking a bit tired and could do with a spruce up, but I have to say the owners are very polite and helpfull and the cost of a night makes it good value. We were not offered any private parking but luckily found a space about 10 yards from the guest house but we didnt dare move our car till we were coming home incase we could not get parked in the street again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayfield005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

We had read some very good reviews on the Beachwood before booking and were almost left confused by the price for staying 3 nights - it seemed very cheap! Thankfully, this wasn't too good to be true and we were very satisfied with the outcome. It's a very cosy guest house run by a very friendly couple, who left us to go about as we pleased while still being proactive enough to offer us extra toast/tea/coffee as well as advice on getting around Blackpool. Breakfast was also very nice and served in pleasant surroundings. The ensuite facilities were fine and the double bed was comfortable. If you are arriving by public transport, don't make our mistake of booking a ticket to leave in the afternoon as check-out time is 10am and this left us with 4 hours to kill...however Blackpool is a good place to be when in that situation, so this is not a complaint. Overall, great value for money!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DNH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

clean comfortable guest house great breakfast and nothing was a problem for the owner michael thanks again the meldrums

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minimee56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

I have stayed in many b&bs in Blackpool but this one is by far the best.
We stayed in a family room, all five of us. It was slightly crampt but the warmth and cordiality of the owners more than made up for this.
The food was good,the bar was good and the owners were great at making a fuss over the kids I would have no problem recomending this b&b to anyone
[--]

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

have been to Blackpool many times and this is the first b&b i have stayed in that i am fully satisfied with. for the first time ever my bag was carried up. beds nice and comfortable and the place was clean.excellent location for the pleasure beach and nice and quiet away from the noise. breakfast was nicely cooked and they didn't use the usual cheap sausages you normally get in B&Bs . only one small problem was the lack of fresh orange juice. but i am sure if you request it they will get it in for you.
Blackpool itself has suffered from the recession quite badly with many shops shut and many vacancy signs at the windows. but beachwood had no vacancy's which show they are doing it right!
will definitely book again if we are heading that way

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Beechwood Guesthouse
The Beechwood Guesthouse
#128 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#212 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#342 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#460 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwood Guest House

Property: Beachwood Guest House
Address: 30 Moore Street, Blackpool FY4 1DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachwood is a small friendly family run guest house. Our house has a warm welcome at all times. Your hosts, Margaret and Michael, guarantee you the highest level of comfort, service, customer care and value for money. The Hotel is situated three minutes from the promenade, and a short walk from the Sandcastle (WaterWorld), Pleasure Beach, Shops, C.I.U. clubs and major entertainment. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing