We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“go back to Blackpool just to eat here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Franco

Casa Franco
Ranked #40 of 708 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open 7 days a week Monday/Sunday 12pm till late, Franco's Famous burgers served 12pm until 5pm. Party bookings welcome and child friendly, beautifully decorated rustic looking front of house, soft romantic lighting with Italian music playing in the background, seating 42 patrons inside with outdoor seating for 48, and a beautiful water feature where you can drop a coin and make a wish!
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“go back to Blackpool just to eat here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

My wife myself and our two teenage kids ate here after having been recommended by our hotel manager. It was absolutely fantastic lovely food cant fault it and the price was good, Pity it was our last night in Blackpool or we would have gone back for more lovely eats. Can highly recommend this little gem its unusual to get such a lovely little place like this right on the front.Get yourselves down there you will not regret it.Thanks so much for a wonderful evening

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3045neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    39
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food, lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant while trying to get away from the rain. The service was swift and the food was very good. All in all a very pleasant experience. The only thing was the wind was blowing through the window/door that separates the outside area from the inside

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were heading back from the pleasure beach to our hotel, near the central pier, and were unsure what we were going to do for dinner. With 2 boys who are fussy eaters we thought we were taking a chance when we noticed the sign for Casa Franco's and decided to go in. Although it's situated on the promenade it is very easy to miss but by the end of the meal we knew we had made an excellent choice. I had penne al pollo, my partner had margarita pizza with mushroom and olives and the 2 boys had margarita pizza, we also had garlic bread with cheese and onion rings. The food and the service was fantastic, the young guy who served us couldn't do enough for us, and next time we visit Blackpool we will definitely go back to casa franco's. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

A small, easy to miss Italian. Glad we took a chance on it. Great service, delicious food. Nothing was too much trouble for me, a very fussy vegetarian! Would definitely visit again. 2 courses for 2 people with drinks, less than £30!

Helpful?
Thank IHeartKhaleesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Great place, great atmosphere, gorgeous food and friendly staff. Would definitely return to this resturant on my next visit to Blackpool

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Franco also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Casa Franco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing