We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greattttttttttttttttttttttttttttt”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #166 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greattttttttttttttttttttttttttttt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Had a great long weekend at this hotel could have stayed longer. Staff are welcoming,polite and will do anything for you. Vicky, Marion and Ann are brilliant. Great singing Marion xx Nice room and food. Already booked for next year. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    34
    7
    9
    12
See reviews for
75
40
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

it was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in you get told off if you are 5mins late for dinner.
there was no entertainment of any kind. the food was aweful the staff were not friendly we had a sigle size wardrobe. the room needed decorating.
the bath room was like a cupboard with a notice to conserve water as it was on a water meter
neither myself or my mum will ever be going to this place again i would not recormend it to my worst enemy

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomlinson186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki G, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Unfortunately none of this has been bought to our attention and we have no record of a guest booked in for August or September with a similar name or address.
We constantly ask guests for feedback and in our room pack, the following information is posted:-
"If there is anything you need or are not sure about, please ask. We aim to make your stay as happy and comfortable as possible".
We want every guest to have a happy and enjoyable stay and we always endeavour to meet all our guests perceived needs. However, if we don't know there is a problem, we cannot address it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Just got back from one night stay. Stayed on my own with two daughters. Great welcome. Bedroom did the job. Clean and tidy. Bathroom small but perfectly functional. Secure car parking. Will be back. Thank you Allison, Alicia and Kiara.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

very warm welcom. breakfast good but the family room terrible. stayed 2 nights and far to long in that size room. bathroom or lack of room i shoul say was a joke. wardrobe only about 15" wide. if u just want a bed great place but with children a no go.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

another great holiday plenty of food for breakfast and hot, marion and vicky make your stay very relaxing and plenty going on at night in the week in the hotel to keep you ocupied if you want to stay in if weather bad and you have children.also anne makes you very welcome when she works behind the bar always smiling and nothing to much trouble .looking forward to our break next year as we only get one main break a year.yes car park small but at least its secure and locked up all the time.

Room Tip: ring first to get the best room for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

we stayed for the long weekend, the bathroom was dirty, there was a hairgrip next to the toilet and for a room that was cleaned daily it was still there on Monday morning. The shower could have done with a good clean with bleach which I am sure would have solved the problem of ground in dirt in each corner. The breakfast was hardly freshly cooked and 1 decent sausage would have been far nicer than 2 cheap ones. Vicky seemed very nice but was away for the weekend so we only saw her on Friday. The girls that served breakfast were very nice indeed. We are not fussy people but we felt the hotel would have benefited from a good clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

stopped here for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfasts were very plentiful and hot with regular top ups of fruit juice if required. Our room was a family room which was a nice size, very clean, tastefully decorated with digital TV. Kids only complaint was that we didn't stay long enough!!!
Thanks Vicki, Marrion, Anne and the rest of the staff for a great holiday. Dave, Sharon, Luckia and Jacob

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Wilton
The Wilton
#255 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holmlea
Holmlea
#122 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#9 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Property: Wilton Hotel
Address: 22 Alexandra Road | Southshore, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilton.... It's not a hotel, it's a way of life..... We are a three star, AA accredited Bed and Breakfast, with the services and all the facilities you would expect from a small hotel. All our rooms are en suite with a TV, tea and coffee making facilities. We have a well stocked bar with a pool table and table football, as well as games available from behind the bar. We offer free, on site, secure, car parking and the coach park is nearby. Our prices include a Full English Breakfast. Our personal warm and friendly style produces a cosy and comfortable environment for you to enjoy. All our staff are highly trained in all aspects of hospitality and hold accredited qualifications. We hold the prestigious "Welcome to Blackpool" and "Welcome Host Gold" awards. The Wilton is situated between South and Central Piers. We are proud of our reputation for cleanliness, friendliness and excellent levels of service. All en-suite TV in all rooms WiFi available Free car park Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing