We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Berkeley Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

After a year from hell myself and my young family needed a well earned treat, So my wife got tickets for her and my six year old daughter to see Joesph at the opera house and with the lights being on we wanted somewhere to make a weekend of it,I had a bone marrow transplant in january so needed the accommodation to be of excellant standard of cleanliness,After a little research we booked into room 102 at The Berkeley, And was not disappointed,excellent cleanliness standard and fitted out to a very high standard,We will hopefully be booking in again at some point in the future, we had a great weekend,Sybaris and Paul you should be proud of the accomodation you offer. Thanks The Clarkson Family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazbo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review, the time you have taken in leaving it and your comments are greatly appreciated.
We hope the next year is an easier one for you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Blackpool
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    58
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
185
88
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed in room 103, September weekend. Couldn't fault the Berkeley. Spotlessly clean throughout. Apartments are modern, spacious and fitted out to a very high standard. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. The communal areas are well maintained and an added extra. We visit blackpool twice a year and this was the first time we have used the berkely. Extremely sorry we didn't find it years ago. Would highly recommend the Berkeley. Will continue to use the Berkeley from now on

Room Tip: Our room was more to the side of the building. Less street noise from prom, but still had sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V100SLD, Manager at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Good Afternoon "Carol R"

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review its alway lovely to hear when people have enjoyed their stay. Every apartment we have here is different though Personally the apartment you stayed in room 103 is one of my favourites because of the space you have in the lounge and the amount of windows, so you still get excellent sea views from your sofa despite not being on the front.

We do make every effort to maintain the building and keep it clean and serviced for our guests to enjoy so thank you kindly once again for the feed back and myself and Sybaris look forward to seeing you back here very soon.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed in 001 and was more than impressed! Lovely big rooms, lovely seaview, lovely welcome drinks, lovely facilities! Only a couple of minor faults... Electric plug socket loose on back kitchen wall, couldn't get the showers at a constant heat to shower the kids either too hot or freezing! And our fire/smoke alarm went off both mornings when we had cooked bacon!! Even though we'd finished cooking it half hour previously??? Other than those minor things we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate in staying there again. Many thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarajaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Berkeley is truly amazing as are Sybaris and Paul they have made all the apartments (this is the 4th different one we have stayed in) fitted out to a very high standard and on trend they are spotlessly clean and spacious, the extra little touches like a jug of milk tea and coffee so you can have a welcome cuppa after a long journey are very welcome and the guest book has been written with a lot of useful information, its very nice that the environment is a priority with all recycling being offered in the back yard instead of the usual land fill, and its good to have your own car space at the side of the hotel no messing trying to get in or out on a busy road everything has been lovingly thought about there is even a laundry room on the ground floor if you found that you just could not bear to leave and had to stay longer! Down side... there is'nt one its in a great location bang on the front away from all the noise of the town (about a mile away) brilliant views and bus or tram on the doorstop if you want to give your legs a rest from walking and the car a holiday as well!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Good Afternoon "Julie W" Your review is very much appreciated, myself and Sybaris aim to make everyones stay as enjoyable as possible. We try and make The Berkeley into an excellent base to explore Blackpool or the surrounding area from. It should have everything you need to be a home away from home during your stay. So your review is lovely to read because it means we are achieving what Sybaris set out todo when he bought the building several years ago. I do hope we continue to welcome you back here and want to thank you for leaving such a lovely review for others to read.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

After a 5 week stay at The Berkeley in 2012, we just had to return for another stay this year during the Blackpool Illuminations - traveling all the way from Australia to stay with Sybaris & Paul in 'Breezy Blackpool'. Another great experience - this time on the top floor in Room 301. Very comfortable. Well-appointed. Great views. Individual car parking places with no 'double parking' so car can be accessed and parked at any time. Thank you for another great break in the 'Queen of Resorts'!

Room Tip: The front units are larger, and therefore dearer, but do have great views of the Bispham promenade a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello John H, Sorry for the delay in responding to your review, Im so glad you and your wife had an enjoyable visit. 301 does have the most wonderful views and very soon were hoping to improve this even more by adding a balcony, though even if you stay in any of the other apartments you will find all have a Sea View of some description its the benefit of being on a corner I guess. We hope you made it back to Australia safely and to see you again next time your over. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and let others know about your experience its very much appreciated. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Berkeley is amazingly fabulous, what a place? It's like a five star Hotel - really!! And Sybaris and Paul are simply delightful. If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool then you just can't get better than The Berkeley; it's so nice you won't want to leave! There's parking for every apartment and every apartment really does have a sea view; and what a view - sunsets to die for!

Room Tip: They're all fabulous - truly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simone L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a Superb place to stay in. The owners made us more than welcome,spotlessly clean,great sea view from our balcony,and great location. We will most definetly return here without a doubt. The beach was so calm and peaceful so generally we had a really relaxing time,I love the Decor theme.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EaglelandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the owners suite, this as you know is not normally let out, very pleased it met your needs for your special occasion and that the weather allowed you full use of the terrace.
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3,900 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 70 in Blackpool
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
808 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#11 of 70 in Blackpool
839 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berkeley Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berkeley Apartments

Property: The Berkeley Apartments
Address: 6 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berkeley Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berkeley offers a choice of AA 4 Star seaview apartments from 1 to 3 bedrooms a Mobility Suite for wheelchair users on our ground floor, on-site car parking, laundry facilities, sun lounge, patio garden and free wi-fi. The Berkeley is non-smoking throughout and Dog friendly to the ground and first floors. Catering to business travelers, singles and couples; we do not accept Stag, Hen or Party bookings. Daily servicing available on request. Express check in/out available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Berkeley Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Berkeley Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing