We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful sea view apartments!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Berkeley Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful sea view apartments!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Another great stay at the Berkeley!!! An amazing apartment, all the apertments have sea views either from the front or side. Even though they are fantastic apartments, every time we go, there is something new or upgraded, they are continually improving and replacing items, to make your stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible.

Beds are comfy, never had a problem sleeping there. Continual hot water and great shower.

We usually eat out but this time had a number of meals in the apartment, there was everything we needed to cook with including some lovely new cutlery.

Parking is great, (have a hubby who is very particular as to where he parks his car) and you can usually have an extra space if available, for a small charge.

It is a short tram/bus ride from the main attractions and the tram and bus stops are right outside the apartments, but it is walkable too. We usually buy a tram pass, you can get day, 3 day and weekly pass, which are available on the trams but are a bit cheaper from certain outlets. We get ours from the Spar just past the Gynn Pub.

The owners Sybaris and Paul are very welcoming and friendly. Will definitely be going back again, can't wait!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BernieWils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so very very much for another glowing review and for the rose wine you left, both are greatly appreciated.
It is such a pleasure welcoming you and your family to The Berkeley and we hope to continue doing so for many future visits
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    58
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
184
88
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had a great time staying at The Berkeley Apartments in Blackpool. Couldn't fault any of it, other than the weather!!
Owners very friendly and welcoming nothing is too much trouble. Will defiantly be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marra1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Blackpool
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were very happy with our stay. Paul and Sybaris are friendly and fabulous, the rooms were clean with good facilities and we look forward to returning next year. We had a lovely modern apartment with a view of the sea front, light and airy. Having stayed in a few self catering places, this is certainly the best and we have since returned here every year forthemunk festival.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Loo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review. As always it was a pleasure welcoming you back for the Rebellion Festival this year and also an unexpected joy to run in to your brother in a bar on the Sunday evening.
Delighted you are happy and we hope to see you both again next August
Thank you so much
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was our second visit to the Berkeley. Stayed in the same apartment 301. Once again, we were not disappointed. Very clean and tidy rooms, spotless clean. Kitchen very well equipped and contained everything we needed. The owner Mr Sybaris is very friendly and communicating with him was very fast and efficient.
Berkeley is a fabulous place for family. Very quiet and spacious, 'Brilliant'. My son can't stop talking about the lovely stay in Berkeley Hotel. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your review, delighted that you and your family enjoyed your last visit to The Berkeley. As always, it was a pleasure welcoming you here and we look forward to seeing you again on your next holiday to Blackpool.
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The berkley is amazing me have stayed here many times as a couple and now as a family with our son. We consider sybarius and paul to be our friends we have got to know them that well they always go above and beyond. Rooms are clean modern and spacious. Far enough away from main strip so u dont get noise and clubbers at night close enough u can walk into town in day. Beach is literally across the road along with stunning gardens sea views are amazing . We would never stay anywhere else why would u when you have found the best apartments in town

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayneferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
What a great review. Thank you so very much we are delighted that you have again enjoyed your stay and it was a total pleasure meeting the newest member of your family.
Looking forward to welcoming you back and seeing him grow.
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Have stayed in many different hotels/b&b's in Blackpool and the Berkeley was by far the best. Friendly owners, clean and modern apartments made our stay a very comfortable one. Great that it was pet friendly, our wee dog felt right at home :) Would definitely recommend these apartments and will be back on our next trip to Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so very much for the great review, delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have 5 dog friendly apartments for you to choose from, so hope to welcome your family back on all your future stays in Blackpool.
Many many thanks
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Berkeley Apartments and would definitely recommend them. The apartment was clean comfortable with great sea views. The only disappointment was that the lift was not in use all the time and being OAPS we would have appreciated not having to climb the stairs

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 716Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V100SLD, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Many thanks for your review, delighted to know that you have been happy with the apartment. The lift is switched off whenever I leave the building for safety, as in the unlikely event that it malfunctions I would not want anyone stuck for long period of time, this information is on our web site and all guests should be aware of this prior to making a booking. If the stairs are an issue then please keep in mind our 3 ground floor apartments.
Hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Blackpool
Best wishes
Sybaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,802 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berkeley Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berkeley Apartments

Property: The Berkeley Apartments
Address: 6 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berkeley Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berkeley offers a choice of AA 4 Star seaview apartments from 1 to 3 bedrooms a Mobility Suite for wheelchair users on our ground floor, on-site car parking, laundry facilities, sun lounge, patio garden and free wi-fi. The Berkeley is non-smoking throughout and Dog friendly to the ground and first floors. Catering to business travelers, singles and couples; we do not accept Stag, Hen or Party bookings. Daily servicing available on request. Express check in/out available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Berkeley Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Berkeley Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing