We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have been staying at the Queens Mansions for over 12 years and the experience just gets better and better thanks to Mick and Sheila who are without exception the best ambassadors for Blackpool you could possibly wish for. Our one bedroom apartment on the first floor overlooking the sea was outstanding and exceptional when in comes to fixtures and fittings with no expense spared. Mick and Sheila went out of their way to accommodate all our requests which added to the enjoyment of our holiday. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them and their local knowledge was amazing and invaluable which just added to the perfect holiday experience. I miss Blackpool and my luxury apartment but above all I miss Mick and Sheila. To have a television in the bathroom truly deserves the title ‘Queens’s Mansions’. All my friends are envious. Next visit the Duchess Suite perhaps!!
From the Posh Boy from Chiswick and Peter Pan.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 280 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for illumination switch on weekend. Had apartment 4. Stay in summer in a larger suite with 2 kids but this time it was just my hubby and I. Lovely cost wee flat! Brilliant sea view. Fab people that run it. Great location with everything you need nearby. Just a team or taxi ride away from Blackpool centre so nice quiet location. Lovely promenade walks. Totally fantastic place. Will be going back twice next year again hopefully!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

great situation at the quieter end of town, cannot quite believe that we didn't hear a thing overnight despite it being busy half term week. As all the other reviews have said, great hosts who know everything about the area and are on hand to help out. Our apartment was spotless and very comfortable and all the basics provided for arrival, no need for that immediate rush out to find milk and loo rolls. We stayed in apartment 1 in Queens and enjoyed the view of illuminations from our sitting room window. Take a walk round the corner in the evening and you have a road full of restaurants to suit all, we especially enjoyed the Italian restaurant La Piazza where we where we had a first class welcome and food and returned a second night.
Couldn't have been made more welcome by anyone

Room Tip: sea view from apartment 1 - great view of the illuminations and no noise from the amusement arcade o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our stay in Apartment 1 of the Queens Mansions was excellent. All requirements were met and the cleanliness was second to none. Mick's hospitality and friendly nature made you feel relaxed and settled from the start. Red Bank Road (round the corner) in Bispham has the shops and eateries you would wish for and Blackpool town centre is only a short, enjoyable tram ride away. A holiday to be repeated - especially during illumination season.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 71Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Absolutely fantastic two nights in the Clitheroe suite. The place is spotless. Wonderful views of the sea, pleasant sight to wake up to. Also surprisingly quiet even though you are on the promenade above an amusement arcade. Haven't sleep so soundly in a long while.
Mike was very polite and showed us all the features of the room as well as explaining what to do for local food. Very helpful and tasteful in his red braces!!!
Nice location and just a ten min tram ride to blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Blackpool wet wnd windy. Who cares with this apartment we were cosy and warm. The apartment was beutiful. The beds were fantastic and the kitchen fully equipped. Only stayed a week but would love to rent by the year. Owner and staff very helpful. If you want luxury then stay at this apartment and you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: any on 3rd floor very quiet. Double glazed windows. Balcony sheilded from wind and a sun trap when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Queen's Mansions - if you haven't stayed there before...you should. We discovered this lovely gem in 2010 and always try to stay in one of the tastefully decorated sea view apartments and suites. Mike and Shiela are very accomodating and will do everything to make your stay perfect. Bispham and the North Shore is our preferred place to be based whenever we visit Blackpool. Sainsburys is a short walk away and the fish and chip shop just below is superb. You could self cater or eat out any day of the week, conveniently. We do both.
Light switch on outside the Mansions this last weekend was fun with Community Radio and Freefly doing their stuff. Visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Everywhere in this place is fab but book early as it is quite a favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bl00mingG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,255 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
1.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
4.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments

Address: 224 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the multi award winning Burbage Holiday Group, proud owners of Blackpool's first 4 and 5 star apartments. Blackpool's largest accredited apartments with 18 apartments from March 2013. •2 Fantastic Locations. •Award-Winning Accommodation. •Luxury touches like LED Screens, Egyptian Cotton Linen, Aquavision TV, Private Balconies and more. •Personal service from the owners Sheila and Mick. •Quality product in every aspect. •All Finest 5 star apartments have private gardens and BBQ's. •Off road parking for all 18 apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Queens Mansions Holiday Apartments Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing