We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Astor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$104
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
169
34
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
34
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners markb bnorth pierpiping hotthanks guystrain stationexcellent hostslittle touchesbed was very comfortablefeel very welcomelovely clean hotelfew minutes walkexcellent staytoastexcellent breakfastset us up for the daylounge area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 214 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here Valentines weekend as a couple as a last minute booking as our original hotel had been flooded due to the bad weather. Very glad this happened as we had a very enjoyable stay from the minute we got there we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We were given recommendations on which attractions and restaurants to go to and the rooms were lovely, big comfy bed with tea and coffee making facilities which was a nice touch. The breakfast was also really nice with a variety of different choices. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel, as well as it being our first choice when we return. Only downside was the weather, will probably come in summer next time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

What can I say. They say in Blackpool the people you stay with make your holiday and this is very true of the couple we have stayed with at the Astor. The boys have got an excellent sense of humour whilst providing a very happy balance of professionalism within the hospitality industry. Excellent breakfast, fabulous facilities. As they ALWAYS say at the Astor no problem. Nothing is too much trouble. This is our go to place for future trips. Thanks lads for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie7542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

With a group of 26 friends. From arriving on Friday 18th July to leaving on Monday 21st July the hosts Mark and Martyn made us feel very much at home. The hotel rooms were very clean with little touches Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices and lots of extra tea coffee and toast no bother. The evening meal was once again excellent with very good service. The hotel is ideally situated for getting to shops, bars and attractions. A 5 minute walk to buses and trams. I can't thank the hosts enough for making our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. Will stay here when I return to Blackpool. Once again big thanks to Mark and Martyn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at The Astor Hotel from 18th till 21st July 2014 on a coach trip from Blaydon nr newcastle (Mr Harris Party) Hotel very clean & comfortable with lovely comfy bed breakfast very good as was the evening meal. The hosts mark n Martyn were very friendly & made our stay there very enjoyable. They arranged taxis for our whole party when we needed them & were there 2serve us drinks on our return thankyou for making us so welcome I can't wait to go back

Room Tip: All good can't fault them
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This B&B hotel is 10 minute walk from Blackpool North, 5 minutes to promenade , and 10 minutes to Winter Gardens.

Room was very clean and tidy with many extras, and toiletries, very good use of space, breakfast was v good with plenty choice.

Would definitely consider as first choice when returning to blackpool, does have some parking and has a lift. Lounge and Bar very nice area, owners were great and very pleasant throughout our stay.

was quite and peaceful giving a good nights sleep, seems like most rooms are kept to very high standards, all properties on this part of Lord street were very well kept creating a nice location.

Room Tip: not all rooms are serviced by the lift, make sure you tell the hotel you need the lift.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fozzie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews