We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, tidy, friendly”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Blackpool, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arwyn J
1 review
“Clean, tidy, friendly”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Needed somewhere to stay in Blackpool with my wife and 2 year old son. The key holder was welcoming and very friendly and approachable. The interior and decor of the first is modern but basic which was ideal for us with the little one because there wasn't lots of things to worry about him breaking etc. Would certainly use again. Only thing to keep in mind is that you have to pay for electric with top up cards on top of the accommodation fee (I'm fairly inexperienced with staying apartments so I don't know how common this is, but I hadn't expected it). All the heating and showers are electric and we stayed in the winter and despite being out most of the day and switching off the heating when we left for the day we still used £20 over 3 nights stay (used the oven, showers, heating etc). So although it wouldn't stop me staying at the apartments again, it's just something to keep in mind when budgeting your stay. We enjoyed our stay, I would recommended the apartments to others and I would use again. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
Hi Mr Jones.
Many thanks for your review, I hope you all enjoyed your stay in Blackpool and had a safe trip home.
Andy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel B
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Welcoming Stay”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great location of property with parking outside meant we didn't have to use the car at all during the week. Second stay here and again would definitely come back. Made to feel very welcome from the second we arrived to the second we left.

Couldn't fault the accommodation other than the WiFi not working but that really wasn't a big problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Limited WiFi signal
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Hello Sam.
Glad you had a good stay and hope you all had a safe trip home.
Andy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrennieB
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My friend and I stayed here for a weekend and what a great find this was. Everything was spotlessly clean and for us faultless. Andy was lovely and helpful and would recommend staying in this apartment without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Hello many thanks for your kind words.
I'm so glad you had a nice holiday.
Andy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Hi Sherri.
Many thanks for your very kind review.
What a nice friendly family you all were and it was lovely to meet you all. Hope you had a good trip home.
Andy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Hi Catherine.
Many thanks for your kind words.
I'm glad you had a lovely time.
Andy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mellym78
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We were very impressed”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've just had a brilliant week in Blackpool. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. It was a great location within walking distance of everything with a tram stop near the end
of the road.
Our only negative was the very noisy neighbours in the hotel next door on the last night, drinking and swearing until very late. Thank you to the caretaker, Andy,for being so welcoming :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Hello, thank you so much for your great review. Sorry about the noisy neighbours.
Andy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonsy16
1 review
“Good apartments”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great apartments perfect location everythings on the doorstep plenty places to eat and drink nearby and supermarket around corner which we used for getting breakfasts and shopping. Andy the key keeper a very nice man was really helpfull with anything we asked him also the cleaner was nice and helfull aswell. Only issue we had was not having the option to add stair gates as we were top floor and there was alot of stairs and we had 2 kids ages 2 and 3 there our youngest had a fall down the bottom steps once we got there but he was fine we just had to be extra carefull rest of the holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Hi many thanks for your kind words.
Sorry to hear about your son, I hope he's feeling better.
Many thanks.
Andy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing