We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most excellent hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caroldene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caroldene Hotel
Ranked #115 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Most excellent hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Has everything you need for a few days stay in Blackpool.
Arranged parking and fantastic food not forgetting a must have mug of tea. Highly recommended and very hospitable owners . parked outside and was given a hand to unload the car will definitely be back easy access to the trams and centre of town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattycatty820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldenehotel2003, Manager at Caroldene Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again next year.

Sue and Andrew at the Caroldene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    33
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
87
25
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Definitely worth a stay, both Sue and Andrew were a delight, nothing was too much trouble. We only stayed one night and ft sad to leave...would absolutely return on our next visit to Blackpool...thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma3day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldenehotel2003, Manager at Caroldene Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi Emma, really glad you enjoyed your stay with your family. We hope next time your in Blackpool you will give us a call. Thanks for taking the time to write the review and hope to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Sue was a lovely homely host, immaculate and clean, really friendly and helpful much better sound sleep than my family staying at the Lyndene around the corner. I would definitely recommend for families

Breakfast lovely though little basic, but equally Sue couldn't do enough.

Book it - brilliant

Room Tip: Stop sweating about reading reviews this is a budget hotel and just book it, for 20 quid really what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MrGreen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldenehotel2003, Manager at Caroldene Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thanks for your review Mr green, we hope that next time your whole family will stay with us. Give us a call for our best deals.

Sue at the Caroldene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Caroldene Hotel in Blackpool for the last few years and I can honestly say I would never stay anywhere else. It is a family run hotel and from your arrival Sue, Ken and Andrew Witty make you feel special.

Nothing is ever too much trouble, you only have to ask and you are guaranteed to leave as friends. Unlike the bigger hotels in Blackpool, where you are just a number the Caroldene gets to know you as a person and caters for your individual needs.

Anyone who knows anything of Blackpool will know that the hotels are a hit or a miss and you can finish up in a real hovel. The Caroldene, however offers excellent levels of cleanliness and friendless and superb quality, value for money food.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - so if you are a single person, couple or family looking to stay in Blackpool give Sue a call - you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineMiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldenehotel2003, Owner at Caroldene Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thanks for your very kind words Lorraine, it really means a lot. We hope that everyone is well and to see you again as always next year. Say hello to everyone

Andrew and Sue at the Caroldene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay if you come and visit Blackpool. Comfortable rooms and very friendly staff make it THE place to stay. Very close to seafront, as well as easy links to Blackpool Pleasure Beach and The Tower. I seriously recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldenehotel2003, Owner at Caroldene Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks for those kind words. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you come back to the seaside soon

Andrew and sue at the Caroldene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Caroldene. We were made welcome and nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast was very good with lots of choice. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The family room was ideal as it had an extra single room which was great for my oldest grandson

Room Tip: All our 3 rooms were good especially the family for 5 room with the added single room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldenehotel2003, Owner at Caroldene Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind comments. We hope to see you all again next year.

Sue and Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

had a great stay here the location was really good close to beach and all the places we wanted to see, the room we stay in was great very clean and they gave myself and my husband the family room double bed was very comfy. great breakfast every morning, just what you want for a short break

Room Tip: family room great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldenehotel2003, Owner at Caroldene Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hi Donna, were really glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the review we really appriciate it.

Sue, Kate, Andrew and Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#26 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#10 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caroldene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caroldene Hotel

Property: Caroldene Hotel
Address: 12 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caroldene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome awaits everyone at the Caroldene. We have been awarded a three star rating by Visit Britain for quality and tourism. We pride ourselves on the high quality personal service given to all our guests. The Caroldene is a pet-friendly establishment. We are situated off the promenade between central and south pier, just a short walk from all major attractions, including Pleasure Beach, Blackpool Tower and The Zoo to name just a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caroldene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing