We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay friendly atmosphere”
Review of Village Hotel

Village Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Village Hotel
Ranked #582 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
“Great stay friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Been staying at this hotel for twice a year for many years and always been looked after really well rooms have all u need nice clean beds, tv , tea/coffee in rooms clean bathroom always plenty of hot water and plenty of clean towels . breakfast has always been nice and don't have to wait long, it's in a great location five mins from the seafront , I would stay here again and again Donna and chris give a very warm welcome and really make u feel at home and are happy to help u out in anything u need live this place I would recommend and I do u will have a pleasant stay :))

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollymaloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights - thank godness that was all it was! We had originally booked a triple room when we arrived were told that as it was at the top of the hotel and there were only two of us we could have a double that was nearly as big and have some money knocked of the price, (the room was tiny).
I was expecting basic (it is Blackpool after all) but I at least expected the room to be clean! The toilet seat was broken and after nearly falling off the toilet noticed the "dirt" all round the hinges YUCK!!
The bed was absolutely horrific I 'slept' down a dip while my husband rolled round trying to avoid the bumps from the base. The bedding was also stained.
Breakfast was fine if you like greasy food (didn't bother the second morning).
On the second night a group of lads arrived and were put into the rooms either side of ours (why did they move us into a room in the middle knowing that these lads would be there the next night?!?!?)
We would have complained about the problems but nobody was around, the general level of cleanliness really needs to be looked out - unless all they want to attract is groups of young lads who realy don't care what the place is like!

Room Tip: Go to a differnt hotel !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TchaiMisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at the Village Hotel for a Stag party, it was basic but the cost refllected this we were made to feel welcome and the Breakfasts went down well the morning after.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

After being let down by the Lynmar b&b, I managed to get an emergency room for two nights at The Village. The hosts were very friendly and could not do enough for us. I am very greatful for their help and would reccomend The Village to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We visit regular n all I gotta say the place great clean rooms and couldnt ask 4 better hosts 2 smashing people . Paul Leeds lads party boy woop woop

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eyeballpaul89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The owners could not of been more helpful and accommodating - my friends and I stayed over for a joint 30th birthday night out and I dropped off decorations for our room the week before, they were more than happy to put them up for us and when we arrived the room looked ace!!! One of the owners even swapped parking spaces with me so I wouldn't get a ticket! Wicked breakfast too!!! Could've done with a fan in the room though.....with 5 girls in one room on a hot day it got a bit stuffy!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyMck1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Just returned from an overnight stay at the village. The room was clean and adequate for 5 girls, the beds comfortable (I slept very well) and the staff we saw always had a lovely smile for us! It was absolutely baking outside so a little warm in the room but not the hotels fault (maybe include fans for the summer months?). Can get a little noisy outside but bar sanuk is opposite (where the idiots tend to go) so we expected that (I slept through it so didn't bother me lol). The breakfast was fabulous! Just what was needed after a night out and service was lovely and friendly! If I ever stop in Blackpool again for a girly night, would probably stay again. Good value for money, a comfy bed and lovely breakfast! Thanks! X

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Can-only-dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
3,559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
999 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
3,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 70 in Blackpool
486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,983 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 128 in Blackpool
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel

Property: Village Hotel
Address: 14 Springfield Road, Blackpool FY1 1QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #582 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing