We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”
Review of Thornhill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thornhill Hotel
Ranked #110 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Ive just returned from a 5 night stay here . Its by far the best B&B that ive ever stayed in (and ive stayed in many ) . Everything is Perfect from the welcome on our arrival from Steve.. to the spotless rooms, the comfortable beds and the excellent freshly cooked breakfasts of Bacon,egg,sausage,beans,tomatoes,fried bread,hash browns and an endless supply of fresh toast tea and coffee , . I really couldn't recommend this B&B highly enough . The owners Steve and Gaynor are lovely and make you feel so welcome, Nothing is too much trouble , its a home from home , Its very central being just a 2 minute walk from the sea and a 10 min walk from central pier. I will most certainly return to stay here if ever im in Blackpool again . Thanks Steve and Gaynor for a lovely stay ..and although its nice to be home, I will however miss your lovely breakfasts !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great Review. Glad that you enjoyed your
Stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Thornhill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 252 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

when i came to check in at the thornhill hotel there was a nice friendly welcome off gaynor and steve.Steve took my bags up to my room for me. i orginally wanted a en-suite but they was all taken so i went into the standard which was nice and big and there was a toilet on the next floor which was nice and clean,also a shower room next door to my room.Breakfast was lovley different choices to choose from. overall the stay was lovley and had a great weekend.i would highly recommend the thornhill hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the hotel are the best.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for Your Lovely Review. I am Glad you Liked your Double Standard Room we do Try Very hard to Keep our rooms Fresh and Modern and Clean. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Once again Gaynor and Steve excelled in their hospitality,the service and cleanliness was of a high standard.We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend break thank you both and see you again next year. Linda booth

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guests, Thank you for Taking Time To Do Your Review. Its Always Nice to See Returning Guests and their Families staying with us once again. Look forward to seeing you next Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Absolutely lovely bnb, decorated to a very high standard, rooms clean n tidy n spacious the breakfast is beautiful, Steve n gaynor go above n beyond to help n assist with everything u wany and need. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalablingpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your Review and Kind Comments. Look forward to next Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

hotel was excellent steve and gaynor made you feel welcome breakfast was to die for.very clean facilities close to all amenities.steve and gaynor very helpful go out of there way to make your stay one to remember.will be there next year

Room Tip: all rooms are good none to disappoint
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annanewbold1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your Really Great Review. We do work Hard to Keep the Thornhill up to High Standards , Just as our Guests Like it. Look forward to seeing you Next Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just got back from this bnb and it was lovely. The rooms was spotless gayner was fantastic she could help us enough such a lovely lady who clearly works hard to keep the bnb immaculate.breakfast was beautiful. Will definitely be returning. x x

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and immaculate
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your quick response and great Review. The Girls have been coming to the Thornhill Quiet a while and you make me and Steve (Derek) laugh !
Glad you enjoyed your Week end as you are a newby. I would like to take all the Credit for the Cleanliness but at this time ,All the Hard work goes to my My Hubby. Look forward to Next Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Ive just spent the Bankholiday at the Thornhill Hotel in Blackpool and I had the best time ever. Food is Excellent,rooms are spotless and Steve and Gaynor treat you like one of the family. Its a home from home and the best place to stay as it is central in Blackpool so everything you need is in easy reach.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaynor01, Owner at Thornhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank very Much for your Review. It is always nice to see you again.
See you next Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#25 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 859 in Blackpool
689 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#108 of 859 in Blackpool
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lexham Hotel
Lexham Hotel
#415 of 859 in Blackpool
78 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#384 of 859 in Blackpool
402 reviews
176.1 mi away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#29 of 859 in Blackpool
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thornhill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thornhill Hotel

Address: 14 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $51 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thornhill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Thornhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing