We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HMS Llandaff Association Reunion”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parisienne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parisienne Hotel
Ranked #66 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“HMS Llandaff Association Reunion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Don't know where Sailorman 7 stayed but I think he has got a little confused , Ok the rooms were very tired looking but they were very clean and after all this is Blackpool !!! The only real big fault with this hotel were the size of the bathrooms and showers !!! they do need looking at if you are a size 8 or above or a guy of average size and in my own case above average , life was difficult to shower etc .
As for the rest of the place it has gone a refurbishment and is good.
The Manager Harold was one of the best , nothing was a problem to him and he was a very friendly welcoming gentleman. The staff were excellent and my hat goes off to the kitchen staff for producing great food at every meal that we had.
We had a party of 68 stay at this hotel and the only complaints I received being the main organiser of our reunions were the size of the bathrooms , would we stop at this hotel again , Yes providing they sorted out the showers

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    163
    144
    83
    144
See reviews for
110
211
53
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
poole dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived as a group in october and found that we had been split up all over the place, I was put on a dining table with a couple of total strangers instead of with my friends. Dont believe the advert saying that it is tastefully decorated and has recently had a makeover (it must have been the year i was born, 1942) As a retired hotelier i should know something about hotels and believe me , i was shocked to see how this hotel was run and the condition it was in. It might get a 1 star rating if it was in Bournemouth. How the tourist board rate their hotels in Blackpool i shudder to think. My room was supposed to be a double room which in reality should have been a single, The en-suite was so small when i bent down to the sink , my bottom was in the shower. I think it measured 3ft by 3ft. In the bedroom was even a bigger laugh, because the bedroom was so small as a double the bedside cabinets were up against the wardrobe.and so that the second half of the wardrobe could be used the door had been cut in half to allow it to open over the cabinet. There was plenty of food but was so badly prepared and cooked it put me off most of my food anyway, The staff were friendly but couldnt cope with more than one customer at a time and then the order didnt come out as requested. There were safes in the rooms which you had to enter your own code to open and close. If by any chance you forgot your code and wanted it opened you had to get the hotel staff to go to the Tiffany Hotel next door to get the key and open it for you. Each safe had its own key. The hotel had the nerve to say that anything stolen from your room was your fault and the fact that there were thieves around. Dont leave you windows open so they cant get in etc. They dont need to break in , just go next door and get the keys. Other problems were stained carpets and funiture

Room Tip: Just DONT go there until it has been totally stripped and re furbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailorman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with 11 other girls for a hen party. staff couldnt do enough for us & special thanks to anna for putting up with us all having our party with the naked butler!!! breakfast was good and service very quick x would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayasean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here 21/9/13
Looking 3rd floor sea view room, bathroom was small though and heating on full blast but the handyman soon turned it off.
Entertainment was good food was nice and close to town centre.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berylh852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, close to a tram stop on the seafront, so that was really good. And I quite like the way the hotel has been decorated. But to be honest, I didn't really enjoy my experience there.

The room was grim- could use a little bit of updating. There were some weird stains on the ceiling, a iron mark of the carpet, and it was really stuffy. Unfortunately the heating was on a timer - the receptionist said we could wait for the night porter who could turn it off - but we didn't really want to wait as it was just so hot! I managed to turn it off myself but the room remained quite warm. A bit uncomfortable.

The reception staff were so lovely, but the staff at breakfast were not. Not at all polite or friendly; they were a bit short with us for some reason. We were told where to sit, but the breakfast table was missing stuff though, like teaspoons and butter and napkins, so I had to hop around other tables taking stuff. My mate's food took a while to arrive, which isn't a problem at all, but mine was brought instantly, so we had to eat separately. Most places bring food at the same time so you can eat together.

I did feel a bit let down overall and probably won't be going back. But the location is good so if you just need a bed for the night then you'd be alright here, but not for a nice weekend away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly_Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed in the Parisienne with my boyfriend for a week . We enjoyed our stay and would return to the same hotel . The staff were lovely and very helpful . Im a fussy eater but I still enjoyed my breakfast. The hotel was just a walk away from the pier and there was a tram stop just up from it. We were able to relax and enjoy our time away in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mclean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Thank you soo much for our stay enjoyed every thing service was excellent. Anything we had requested was done with in half hour rooms were lovly. Management is a great friendly guy will be back as soon as I can thanks to all staff for a great night and all ur help

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#72 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#56 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Strand Lodge
The Strand Lodge
#57 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#42 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parisienne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parisienne Hotel

Property: Parisienne Hotel
Address: 240 - 244 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RZ, England (Formerly Royal York Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parisienne Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the fashionable North Promenade, The Parisienne Hotel not only offers a friendly welcome but value for money and fantastic home-cooked food, a stone's throw away from Blackpool's many shops, bars and attractions - the hotel is in a prime location for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parisienne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parisienne Hotel Blackpool
Royal York Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing