We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”
Review of Parisienne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parisienne Hotel
Ranked #64 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at the Parisienne Hotel from 12/07/13 till 15/07/13. had a sea view room which was excellent views of the Irish sea. But it was the staff at this Hotel I found extremely helpful, from room service, reception, waitresses in the dinning room all concerned were very helpful indeed. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms at the front would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Parisienne Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guests,

I am so pleased you had such a nice time with us at The Parisienne Hotel. Thank you for your positive review.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    164
    147
    83
    152
See reviews for
112
218
53
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night there was five of us in total. We arrived late and had missed dinner after been stuck in a traffic jam for hours. Even though dinner had finished at 7.30 the staff served us our dinner in the restaurant which was very good of them considering it was well after eight when we sat down. The meal was good and you got good portions.

The rooms were basic but clean some upgrading is required but its nothing major. The hotel is in a good location and you can go into tiffanys hotel for the evening shows. It was very windy the night we stayed and there was some very loud banging outside at the back of the hotel possibly something loose banging in the wind which stopped us from sleeping but we asked the night man if we could move rooms and he moved us no problem and the new room was nice and quiet.

If your looking for a nice hotel with clean basic rooms in a good location with friendly staff this ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Parisienne Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely review on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased you had a nice overnight stay with us.
We all look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Must admit that the hotel is not the newest one around with hard pressed lifts serviceing the upper floors. As with all old buildings there are some problems with plumbing and especially so after heavy rainfall.

What makes this hotel shine out is the really caring service my friends and I received from all the staff there. When a problem occurred with waiters absent from the resaurant ,for example,other members of the team stepped in when advised of guests waiting. The security achieved by having night porters who really knew their stuff was re-assuring and was demonstrated during my stay.
Entertainment took place in the downstairs lounge where seating had been refurbished since my last visit. Elvis was in the building and a young man called Aaron Levi sang and hosted the Thursday evening session I attended. Already planning for the 2014 NPC Pensioner Parliament and certainly this hotel will, again, be my first choice of accommodation.

Were there any drawbacks? Those lifts would mean anyone with mobility problems (knackerd knees!) would be best asking for a lower floor room,

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have mobility problems best. Level stair-free entrance to rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAFPAPensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Parisienne Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was lovely to see you again this year, I think it must be the 3rd year on the run!
I am so pleased you and the ladies at the Pensionners Parliment had such a nice stay with us.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again next year if not before.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

spain gerona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My partner and I went for a weekend May bank holiday weekend, We arrived on the Friday evening after a long drive from Ipswich, We went straight to our room 108 and we could here running water above in the ceiling and thought nothing of it, Saturday night we had water running out of the ceiling so I called reception and the night porter took us to room 105 which was no fun, but room 108 had holes in the upper ceiling with water running out of the holes and wires were hanging down. I will never be coming back here again. Room 105 you cant swing a cat in!!!!!!!! I have called the manager and requested my money back but nothing. So I want you all to be careful staying in this AWFUL hotel. Enjoy the photos.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sun4unotforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Parisienne Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

I was sorry to read your review on your stay. If there was a problem with a leak, it would have been from a guest above who left the shower door open. we apologise for this but we can not be made responsible for other guests actions.
Room 105 is adequately spaced, it is not tiny, with a nice en suite.
If you come back to stay with us again, please ask for me and I will ensure your allocated a lovely room, so you enjoy your holiday to the full.

Yours truly,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

when we arrivied on monday afternoon we was very dissapionted with the rooms. I went to reception to order papers and they asked for the balance of the room before we even un packed the rooms were dirty,they needed re vamping, the carpets were dirty,the curtains were hanging on by two hooks and the windows had duck tape on. It was surposed to be a sea view but the double glazing had misted in side so was unable to see anything!
the roof celing tills had so many leeks on them you didnt know which ones were recent or old.
the next morning when we opened the curtains we was invested with ants! they were everywhere not just on the floor but on the dressing table, draws and our cases everywhere was covered ! when we reported this problem they transfered us to tiffianys hotel which was 100% better that hotel was a pleasure to be in would reccomend tiffianys but not the parisienne

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren_hallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Parisienne Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

We did allocate you a large sea view room which is always requested due to the view and the size of the room.
I am sorry we had a problem with ants they came through a tiny gap in the window which we didnt know about until you informed us. They were not there when the room was cleaned.
After you reported this they were eradicated immediately and have not had the problem since. At this time of year, ants and insects can be a problem even in our own homes.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay over at Tiffanys in the end.
If you come again ask for me and I will ensure you have a fabulous stay.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

When I stayed at this hotel with my Grandad, we had separate rooms. As our rooms where on the 2nd floor we kindly asked if there was a spare room on the ground floor as my Grandad was in a wheelchair. They where very helpful and found a room for him.

The food was great and good choice to choose from.

Location was great, right opposite the beach and not a long walk to the centre.

Room was cleaned everyday with fresh tea and coffee supplies.

One complaint I had was the size of the bathroom, but this wouldn't put me off going again.

All in all good stay and would certainly recommend to anyone thinking about staying here.

Thanks for a good week.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Parisienne Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at The Parisienne Hotel. I am so pleased you and your Grandfather enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, its so hard to try and get guests to write one on the site.

We all look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed from the 2nd till the 6th May 2013. Had a fantastic weekend as we have had there for the last 4 years. So much went on this weekend we renamed it Faulty Towers but it all made for a great time the staff are fantastic so helpful and
caring even when I fell down the stairs. The food was faultless and plenty of choice. The hotel could do with a face lift but apart from that looking forward to returning next year!!! Yvonne & Alan Grieve

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Parisienne Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your great review on your recent stay with us for your re-union weekend.
I am so pleased that you all had a great time, and we look forward to welcoming you all back for a 5th year in 2014.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#69 of 70 in Blackpool
584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#56 of 70 in Blackpool
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#39 of 70 in Blackpool
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parisienne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parisienne Hotel

Property: Parisienne Hotel
Address: 240 - 244 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RZ, England (Formerly Royal York Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parisienne Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the fashionable North Promenade, The Parisienne Hotel not only offers a friendly welcome but value for money and fantastic home-cooked food, a stone's throw away from Blackpool's many shops, bars and attractions - the hotel is in a prime location for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, LateRooms, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parisienne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parisienne Hotel Blackpool
Royal York Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing