We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parisienne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$72
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$108
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
115
174
164
94
201
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
174
164
94
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa sea view roomwould stay againnorth piergreat value for moneybreakheatherseafront
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 748 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Having recently returned from this hotel I have to say the only redeeming feature is the friendly, helpful staff, especially Emma who couldn't do enough. The hotel is in need of refurbishment, wallpaper hanging off, carpets dirty with sticky marks, the florescent ceiling light was full of dead flies, the ensuite was no bigger than a cupboard you couldn't shut the door when you were in, the fixtures and fittings were poor and didn't all work, toilet not flushing properly. It all needed a really good clean, dust everywhere! The food is average, just edible but the service was very good. Not value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleGary2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have had the opportunity to travel much of thr world over the past 40 years, staying in comfortable bed and breakfasts to five star hotels.

Unfortunately, Hotel Parisienne, which I stayed in with 56 other guest on April 19/20 has to be - without doubt - THE WORST place I have ever had the misfortune of crossing the threshold:

Their website bears little or no resemblance to what was on offer.
The elevator didn't work for the whole weekend.
NO "free wifi-fi throughout the hotel" as advertised on the website. NO wifi at all.
Many rooms had celiing tiles that were either damp, full of water or falling down.
One child found a half full bottle of brandy in a hotel room drawer!
On a balmy weekend the heating could NOT be turned down in most rooms.
Only one choice for evening meal on both nights, service extremely slow - and a chilld menu was only introduced after we sough one.
Quality of the food and size of portions left a lot to be desired.

I coud go on and on - but suffice to say i would NOT recommend this tacky, rundown and inefficient hostelry to anyone.

Room Tip: Sorry, nothing to recommend
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNUGENT1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Parisienne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

What a false review!

To our prospective guests who may read these reviews before booking, please be assured that the contents in this review are false.

The group 30 adults and 27 unruly children paid £25 a night for dinner, bed and breakfast as a special group rate.
The hotel does look like the website, any one may come in at any time and look around the hotel and have a coffee with us.
One of the lifts was out of order for 15 minutes, it had tripped out and it was repaired straight away, so the comment about being out of order all weekend is a lie.
We were asked to provide a 2 courtse menu because of the very cheap price. The had 2 choices of main course plus vegetarian option and kids meals with a choice of 5 items. A hot dessert a cold dessert and tea / coffee. So again the comment about one choice is a lie. The children were running riot around the restaurant smashing a stack of wine glasses. They were in the toilets throwing toilet paper all over the place. Hence why the serve was not as quick as usual, as everyone was up and down from their chairs. Many of the adults were drunk and abusive and extremely crude to the staff, the staff all complained to me about them.
The heating is on a timer and was not on 24 hours a day it goes off in the afternoon and at night.
Especially as the weather has been so impredictable.
There was one ceiling tile that was damp as the room above had a shower with the shower door open.
There were no complaints made to the hotel at all during the weekend, in fact many when leaving said thank you for a lovely weekend. No body reported anything about brandy found in a drawer so we do not know if that was true or not. i am sure that if this was found then it would have been reported to reception.

I know my reply is quite long, but it annoys us so much when we know the comments made are untrue. We try hard to please all our customers, and we have many regular guests who stay with us again and again throughout the year.

Thank you for taking the time to read my response.

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Along with 55 other guests we attended a weekend Function that was very enjoyable. As the hotel was opened for our benefit we can honestly say all the staff were very friendly, helpful and tended to us with a pleasant smile. The food is excellent at this hotel, and like most people in the hotel we stayed from Friday to Sunday afternoon with more than enough portions to fill us. Make sure your clothes are not tight before you go as they will be after eating there ! In addition it benefits from its sister hotel (Tiffanys ) for resources and entertainment so you do get value for money. Needless to say we are all going back there next year.

Room Tip: Although there is a lift some floors have extra steps as well. If infirm ask for a stepless access to your room. Some rooms do not have a bath so be specific if you want one.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Parisienne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review here on Tripadvisor. We all thoroughly enjoyed looking after you for your Masonics ladies Weekend.
We hope to see you before, but otherwise we look forward to welcome you all back again next March.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

thank you to Howard, Emma and all the staff at the Parisienne Hotel. nothing was too much trouble very accommodating, Rooms are clean and tidy.The hotel was very warm but radiators can be adjusted in rooms. the food was second to none the whole weekend and service good. Thank you once again to all the staff for helping to make. Our ladies evening a success again. D and P

Room Tip: very close to amenities and centre.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Parisienne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guests,

Once again may i thank you for your glowing review on your recent Masonic Weekend and Ladies night here at The Parisienne Hotel. we are so glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and found the improvements of new central heating systems, boilers and the bars and reception now fully central heated.
We all look forward to be able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

function there last night. Yes, the hotel bedrooms are a little dated, but were clean and tidy.The reception rooms were clean and inviting. The staff were very very helpful and polite. All the meals friday to sunday were great and the 7 course meal on the Saturday was excellent.thanks to the manager haward and all the staff

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Parisienne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your personal mention it was much appreciated.
I am so glad that you all had a great weekend with us. We all thoroughly enjoyed looking after your party and we look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews