We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parisienne Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Claremont Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Viagra(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stretton Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vienna(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
115
173
162
94
197
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
173
162
94
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa sea view roomwould stay againnorth piergreat value for moneybreakheatherseafront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 741 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I went with my family a few month back, and it was without doubt the worst hotel I have yet to stay in. The carpet in my room had cigarette marks, the wallpaper was peeling and the view in my window was a brick wall.

Tho food however, was lovely. So was the dining area. But if you want a nice sleep, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrChurchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I'm a firm believer in 'you get what you pay for' and with hotels in mind, you can't expect 5 star hotels for 3 star prices. Myself and my partner stayed here in August with another couple, having pre-booked the hotel online paying a deposit. When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly receptionist and were asked to pay the remainder there and then - which is odd and different to other hotels I've stayed at where you pay your bill at the end of your stay. (However, I'm sure this isn't the only hotel that does this). The first thing you notice when you walk into the hotel is the 'french' music playing softly in the background and resonates throughout the hotel - very creepy! On arrival we were given a parking permit for our stay, which was one night, but were assured that we could use the same permit throughout the following day after we'd checked out. This was not the case in the morning though, as we were informed by a different receptionist and we were consequently asked to move our vehicle. Although a pain, it was not the end of the world as there is ample parking further down the road and it is very reasonably priced.
To get to you rooms you have either a choice of stairs (which are a maze) or a lift (tiny and looks/feels like it's come straight out of a horror film!!). The rooms are not huge but are comfortable. While the room we stayed in didn't have a shower, it did have a bath which was fine. The couple we stayed with did have a shower room, which was so small you could probably use the toilet at the same time! My partner and I stayed on the top floor and had an awful nights sleep due to an air conditioning unit, or something, clunking away throughout the night directly above our room. However, the couple we traveled with were also on the top floor and did not hear anything, so this must have just been bad luck on our part!
Breakfast was great, your standard full English tea, coffee etc. Would have been perfect if it wasn't for the slightly louder creepy 'french' music playing in the background with the same song on repeat!
The location of the hotel is also not so bad, just a shot tram ride into the main center of town and just a bit further to the Pleasure Beach.
Before venturing off into the night we sat in the bar to have a few drinks and listen the cabaret singer. Although not to our tastes I can see that he was quite good and that the more mature hotel visitors were enjoying it.
Overall, the hotel served it's purpose of a bed for the night and breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerB504202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a good weekend,food good,room excellent,friendly staff as always especially reception who were very helpful also was nice to see Kevin back as the compare.Looking forward to our next stay which will be for 5 days at Christmas.Thanks again to all the staff.

Room Tip: 302 Has a good sea view........
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine60097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

we payed £100 for a double room for 1 night bed and breakfast, having stayed at the imperial and the metrapol for less we thought we would be getting a decent hotel, it was shabby, the room was tiny and so was the bed, there was no shower just a tiny bath that you caould hardly fit in.breakfast was dismal, would not recommend and wont be back.

Room Tip: another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kejove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good points:-

On the sea-front
We had a large bedroom at the back of the hotel
Clean bed-sheets (but not bed-spread) & comfortable bed
Were allowed to book for just 1 night

Bad points:-

We asked the receptionist ‘is ours a nice room?’ (having read someone else’s good advice on this site – she replied “I hope so”
Filthy windows/net curtains
Stains on bed-spread
Could only open 1 of the 3 windows
Central heating radiator full blast and no knob to turn down (maintenance man did come and switch it off altogether after our request)
Tiny bathroom and silverfish (insects) crawling between filthy (peeling back) bathroom lino/rotten wooden door frame and bedroom carpet
Saying that the hotel décor is dated and shabby is an understatement, rough around every edge – you just didn’t want to look too closely at anything (especially in the bedroom)
Got woken to move car so another guest could leave (despite leaving our car key at reception on hotels suggestion and request) – they didn’t have anyone available to move it when required.
Waiter swore every time he dropped a knife etc. whilst clearing our table – thought it was foggy out while eating our kiddie’s size portion of breakfast but realized it was just more filthy windows.

Have stayed in other B & B’s half the price and cleaner/more modern accommodation – won’t be returning

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usnmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews