We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Rubens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rubens
Ranked #121 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

once again we stayed at rubens.This time we took the children. They were treated with respect. Even though it was a ladies golf weekend for ashley and lara they squeezed us in and made us most welcome. i could not fault the service we were given. What more can I say.

Room Tip: Any room is excellent
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbo002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Rubens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 263 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Recently stayed here for the first time for two nights. The hotel was very clean and the bedroom we stayed in was very comfortable although at times a little cold.Breakfast was excellent and the hotel is ideally located with the centre of Blackpool only a 10/15 minute walk away. Parking outside the hotel is restricted but there is a public car park in nearby Banks Street which is easily accessible and is within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. As at April 2013 you could park there for £5 for 24 hours or £6 for 48 hours (£2 coins are not accepted).The proprietors are very friendly and efficient.Would recommend the hotel and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianA90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Returned for another weekend break. Great hospitality from Lara and Ashley including an easter egg treat. Lovely bedroom which was spotless as usual. Really nice breakfast which sets you up for the day. Had a very relaxing weekend which is all you can ask for.

Thanks again Lara and Ashley

Best wishes
Jeff Seaton

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffseaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Brilliant place to stay in. We were welcomed like family members and Lara and Ashley are fantastic people. The English breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Even got welcomed with an easter egg when we got there which was a nice touch. I would recommend the Rubens Hotel to everyone no doubt about it. Can´t wait for the next time!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marionedwards69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed at the Rubens Hotel back in 2010, arrived back 28th March 2013. Welcomed by both Lala and Ash. Got to our room to find an Easter Egg each!!!! Simple touches just add to the warmth and friendliness of the hotel. Nothing is too difficult. It was like the Waltons, one big family including the other guests that were staying too. I would recommend The Rubens Hotel without a doubt!!!!! Roll on the next time!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajp-teyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

What a great place to stay. The location is perfect for all, close to all Blackpool has to offer from clubs to the seaside yet it is quiet enough for families with children. The owners are fabulous, we were treated like family not paying guests. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the full English was yummy. I would recommend this guest house to anyone that wants either a home from home or a base to party. I, and my friend will certainly be booking again for next year. 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: They are all good!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracye212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Was recommended to this Hotel was not sure what to expect,we met two very friendly ladies,who made us feel very welcome,and at home.The room was very clean,and the breakfast was wonderfull,and filling,would recommend anyone to the Hotel Thankyou once again .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Brene Hotel
Brene Hotel
#122 of 860 in Blackpool
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 860 in Blackpool
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dragonfly
The Dragonfly
#193 of 860 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#83 of 860 in Blackpool
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Walbirn Hotel
The Walbirn Hotel
#256 of 860 in Blackpool
103 reviews
1.4 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#78 of 860 in Blackpool
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubens

Address: 39 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $64 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rubens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley and Lara offer a warm welcome to all customers old and new to Rubens . We are conveniently situated in the North Shore area of Blackpool, and is only 200 yards from the North Shore British Rail and Coach Stations. Less than 100 yards from Rubens, the new entertainment complex now comprises of the new Flying Handbag, the multi million pound new Flamingo Club and the now world famous “Funny Girls”. Just a short walk takes you to the promenade, Winter Gardens, theatres, town centre shopping and of course Blackpool Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rubens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rubens Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing