We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great place!”
Review of Rubens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rubens
Ranked #102 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great people, great place!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very clean, welcoming and couldn't do more to help. Very lovely people and will stay with them again! Very happy with our stay. Rooms are clean and have everything you need for a good stay. Breakfast was lovely and served very quickly. I have a young baby and they was very helpfull to help with his needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    27
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
106
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Me my husband and son had a wonderful weekend break at Rubens. Lara and Ashley were fabulous hosts, they made us feel really comfortable. Our bedroom was big enough for us three and was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was second to none. Thank you both very much for making us feel really welcome and for returning my jewellery xx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were made to feel very welcome by our hosts and the hotel were fantastic the room was cleaned with great detail and extremely well maintained . The breakfast was amazing and all ingredients fresh. We will defiantly be returning and we will be highly recommending the Rubens to friends and family. Couldn't of asked for a cleaner friendlier place came home very happy.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janandlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed for the weekend 17/8/2012 til 19/8/2012 and had a fantastic time at Rubens the bedroom we stayed in was very clean and comfortable , also the breakfast was excellent full English every time for me ,All the staff was very friendly and would recommend staying at Rubens as I would every time I go to Blackpool thank you to Lara and Ashley and Joan we had a great time hope to see you again soon from the crazy gang x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have enjoyed another trip to Rubens this one was only over night but the service was just as good as if we were booked in for a week!! The rooms were spotless, as usual, the towels bright white and soft, as usual, and breakfast was excellent, as usual. What more could you want ? Can`t think of anything at the moment. Roll on our next visit. Go Ash and Lara, great hosts, great hotel and great breakfast!!!!!

Room Tip: No tips needed, all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stirling_Lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is lovely and clean. Each room has the name of an artist which is a really nice touch. Lara and Ashley make you feel very welcome and relaxed. We will now be staying here each time we go to Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

stayed here on the 28th and 29th july 2012 well what can i say it was fantastic lara and ashley are a realy nice cple they made us feel welcome the moment we walked in ,the room was spotless and the breakfast was realy nice you get the works ,nothing was to much trouble plus the beer was cheeper in the hotel we will be going back again thats for sure ,ps get well soon ashley .x

Room Tip: we stayed on top floor and we both had a great nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaandwayne1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Seacroft
The Seacroft
#247 of 856 in Blackpool
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brene Hotel
Brene Hotel
#135 of 856 in Blackpool
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#18 of 856 in Blackpool
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#454 of 856 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#150 of 856 in Blackpool
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#16 of 856 in Blackpool
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubens

Property: Rubens
Address: 39 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rubens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley and Lara offer a warm welcome to all customers old and new to Rubens . We are conveniently situated in the North Shore area of Blackpool, and is only 200 yards from the North Shore British Rail and Coach Stations. Less than 100 yards from Rubens, the new entertainment complex now comprises of the new Flying Handbag, the multi million pound new Flamingo Club and the now world famous “Funny Girls”. Just a short walk takes you to the promenade, Winter Gardens, theatres, town centre shopping and of course Blackpool Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rubens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rubens Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing