We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lolly's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
$84
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$56
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$107
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
354
33
6
8
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
33
6
8
22
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 423 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2010

gerry and william were brilliant. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we we couldnt ask for anything and were made so welcome.
The place was clean and friendly and close to seafront. We would definately come back and will reccommend to all.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samnwayne70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Could not fault the excellent service from Gerry & William, Our room was very spacious, clean and very warm. We were supplied with clean white towels. The bed was so comfortable and also very clean. The cooked breakfast were lovely and warm just what you needed on a cold day. You also had a good selection of Cerials.

Couldn't fault the location, was litteraly only 5 minutes walk to everything. It was in a very quiet street which was great when you have small children. Didn't feel worried when walking back in the night.

I really could fault anything in the hotel, Gerry & William were the most friendliest, funniest people you could ever wish to meet. They treated you like part of their family and their little dog gizzy was georgeous...

Will definately be going back their on our next visit to Blackpool.

Thanks Gerry & William for a brilliant time. See you soon....
xxxx

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGoughs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed at Lolly's for 3 nights on the 28th of December, as soon as we arrived we knew it was going to be a good stay we had a parking space ready for us, which is great as parking is tricky in Blackpool, and the owners were so friendly and welcoming. We had 2 double rooms and 1 family room, all of which were perfect, the rooms were clean and tidy with TV and tea and coffee making facilities, we also had towels soap etc. The bathrooms were a little on the small side but were clean and had modern showers, which in our opinion is all you need.
Breakfast was lovely and Gerry was always cheery and helpfull, they were great with the kids to :)
We could not have asked for anything better in a B&B in all honesty it was perfect and the location was excellent for us as my nan is a little less mobile, but as we were only 5 minutes from the tower and town centre we had no problem in that respect. We also liked that it is on a small side street not where the majority of B&B's/Hotels are which made it very quiet and you could get a good nights rest, it was as Gerry says "Like being in a nursing home"

We had a fantastic holiday and will deffinetly be back next year.
Thanks so much for your hospitality both :)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah_Rhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Lollys is the best and cheapest hotel in blackpool .
Clean,warm and cozzzy i would recommend it to anyone the romms are spotles lovely,clean,comfy and worm beds.
Geary, William are the nicest men i have met they would welcome you in as they were part of the family and as u went home you would miss them as i have.
would give anything to stay there again.
It is out of sight and traffic put right bye all the arcads and anything you could think of.
I loved and loved and loved my stay at lollys.
xxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sshhaazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Just returned from a night away in Blackpool with my boyfriend & his brother & girlfriend. Having read the reviews on here we had no hesitation in booking. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Gerry & William. We had a large car & couldn't park it in front of the hotel so rather than pay on a public car park, William offered to move his own & allowed us to park in his spot over the road. They helped us in with our luggage & showed us to our rooms, which were very clean & comfortable. We decided to go for a look round & something to eat & as we wanted fish & chips, they recommended Yorkshire Fisheries & also as my partner wanted to watch the football & he told us about Frenchmans Cove around the corner. We were definitley not disappointed with any of them. When we were going out in the evening Jerry showed us how to get back in late at night as we had our own key to the front door so were able to come & go as we pleased. We had a restful night & awoke to a lovely cooked breakfast with as much toast as we wanted, tea or coffee & fresh orange juice. Jerry & William were so welcoming to us & I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. We have definitley found our hotel & fish & chip shop/restaurant for future visits. One comment to make is that no hens or stags are allowed to stay here which could be useful for some people in choosing.
Thankyou so much for your hospitality Jerry & William & we will definitley be back.
PS. Hope Harvey enjoys his new life in Ireland :-)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debsbrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews