We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Viagra(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Stretton Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Parisienne Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vienna(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Claremont Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
265
246
99
54
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
246
99
54
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshearings holidayshearings hotelssea viewsqueaky floorboardsnorth piernational holidayscoach driverfloor boardsbar pricesweekend breakevening entertainmentper dayexcellent entertainmentthe dining room staffplenty of hot watertop floorentertainment room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 684 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

great hotel,very clean nice comfy rooms,friendly staff,food very goodand good location for shops and night life and entertainment very good

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louiseoreilly61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell_bradshaw, Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

Hi Louiseoreilly61. Were very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us in Blackpool. We try very hard to provide guests with value for money and it seems we have again succeeded and met your needs. We hope to see you again if you travel to Blackpool.
Kind Regards
Russell Bradshaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My sister and I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our holiday in Blackpool and I would not hesitate in booking this hotel if we came back to Blackpool. The room was clean and tidy, there were plenty of drawers and cupboards to put all your belongings in, and there was both a shower and a bath, which was good, as I know people who prefer one over the other. There was a housekeeper that came into our room every morning to tidy it up, but she did not move or put away any of our stuff which we were very grateful for, and also replenished the tea and coffee in our room. The view was quite nice as we could see the Blackpool Tower and also the North Pier, but to be honest we weren't too bothered about having a sea view. The food was excellent and we were very impressed by the three course dinners which were of restaurant quality. The waiters were really friendly, and we never waited longer than five minutes for our food. The staff at the reception were also very friendly and helpful and answered all of our queries, whether it was luggage storage or the times of the trams. The entertainment wasn't too bad either, but it didn't really appeal to our age group as I am 21 and my sister is 16; so we ventured out and luckily found a free family entertainment night on the North Pier which was perfect for our age. The only suggestion I would make is to update the televisions so they get freeview, although we didn't exactly come to Blackpool to sit in a hotel room and watch tv.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AramintaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell_bradshaw, Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

It’s great to hear someone so enthusiastic about Blackpool and our Hotel. Thank you for your comments on your findings during your stay we value everyone’s feedback, it helps us to ensure we are creating the right environment to suit our guests needs. Your comments regarding excellent food and friendly waiters with good clean accommodation help me to ensure we meet the standards expected. I will be sure to pass on your great comments to the rest of the team. Hope you come and see us again if you are returning to this area. Kind regards Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We have just returned from a 5 day trip with Shearings. We booked last minute, i.e. the week before and only paid £132 each which was ok for the standard of hotel. The rooms were clean but very basic and one of the light fittings over the dressing table was faulty, appeared loose and the light kept going on and off. The meals were ok but sweetcorn and red cabbage with braised steak seemed an odd choice to me lol. My husband had apple crumble one night and it appears the chef mistook the salt cannister for sugar UGH!!! The soups were lovely and the service excellent although I would request that the hotel update its cutlery, the knives and forks were big enough to do a spot of gardening with and i found this most off putting. The evenings entertainment was a bit of a letdown, one decent singer and a young lady who tried a little comedy with some songs, her mother turned up, a lady obviously in her sixties and she sang better than her daughter, perhaps the hotel booked the wrong family member! The week was saved by the coach driver and our trips out to Fleetwood and the lakes and an unexpected excursion for a couple of hours to St Annes on the final morning. All in all we had a decent week but if we had paid the full price of £259 pp we would have been very disappointed. I think the hotel would have to have had some more refurbishment and better entertainment before I stayed there again. Oh, while I remember, the bar prices were ridiculously high.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell_bradshaw, Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Thank you for your comments and me and my team will go through them at our next meeting. We try to offer good value for money holidays and from our entire customer comment cards and with our trip advisor responses we do achieve this on a high level so I’m very surprised by your comments. Our rooms are standard rooms which as you agree are kept to a very good and clean standard which comes within the value for money category. We are sorry that the light may have been faulty and if we were informed of this we would have rectified this straight away. We again receive great comments regarding our food although at times some guests do not always like selections, we are glad you enjoyed the service in the restaurant.
King Regards Russell Bradshaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Just returned home from a three day break and will definitely be returning. The staff are very friendly and we really enjoyed the food served by Patrick, our waiter, who was excellent. We were in a sea view corner room and although there were some minor issues i.e. leaking shower and tired decor, these by no way spoiled our fab time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saint91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell_bradshaw, Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your break with us. I will gladly pass on your comments to the staff as it’s always nice to know the hard work put in is appreciated. We aim to give value for money and as you are a happy customer on departure, we feel we have got it right. Please visit us again. Kind regards Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Creaky floors,electrics abit dodgy,lumpy bed,but oddly,when settled down quite cosy.Food and the staff that served it, very good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliver42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell_bradshaw, Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Hope you had a safe journey home and thank you for your posting on trip advisor. Glad to hear you enjoyed our food and service during your stay, we work very hard to try and deliver customer satisfaction and value for money and I think I am right in saying we have achieved this for you?. All feedback is well received and we thank you for your comments. Kind regards Russell GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews