We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay 2 years in a row”
Review of The Coast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Coast
Ranked #306 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The owners of this hotel are both amazing. They are so friendly and welcoming. We come to blackpool every year and staying at the Collingwood with Steve and Trevor makes our holiday.
For the illuminations they have a lovely light display outside and do the lounge and dinning area up lovely for Halloween.
The breakfasts are amazing. you wont leave hungry. Unlimited tea/coffee and toast/cereal as well as a very yummy cooked breakfast.
The hotel is very clean and cosy. The lounge has recently been refurbished and looks fab.
We'll definitely be back and will recommend the Collingwood to anyone we know travelling to Blackpool.
Steve and Trevor are so warm and friendly and welcoming and the Collingwood is definitely the best hotel in Blackpool

Room Tip: Room 2 is the biggest room but all the rooms are made cosy for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 114 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

We've recently just returned from a lovely trip to Blackpool and couldn't have stayed in a better hotel. From the moment you arrive at The Collingwood you are treated as old friends.Trevor and Steve (the owners) make you feel like its your second home and if they're not careful we will become permanent fixtures! They are busy renovating the whole place but to be honest even without the update we still couldn't find any faults! Situated right on the seafront its perfect for strolls along the prom into the town or just sitting on the balcony (that has enough lights on it to give the illuminations a run for their money!) and watching the world go by with panoramic sea views. Will we be returning? YES of course!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesP0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just got back from our first stay here & will definitely be going back again. Nothing was too much trouble for Steve & Trevor, missed breakfast after a heavy night & they even made it for us especially. Warm & welcoming atmosphere. Will recommend this hotel to our friends......not many nice people around but Steve & Trevor are truly nice.

Thank you both - Graham & Louise xx

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise Elsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel is in a brilliant location, with a small balcony which is perfect for viewing the illuminations but what really sets this hotel apart from the others is the fantastic owners, nothing is too much trouble for them, they were brilliant!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funnygirls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Wonderful hotel in a good location on the sea front. Easy walking distance from the main attractions. The owners were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent value for money. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwc231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I would thoroughly recommend staying here, lovely warm welcome and in depth knowledge of what is available locally from food to events and beyond. Will definitely stay again. Thank you for a lovely birthday weekend x

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaGen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just stayed the one night with my two children and I have to say my 11yr old wanted to go back Saturday evening to tell Steve all about his day at Sandcastle Waterworld.
We will definitely be back next year and my brother hopefully going to book for October.
Steve & Trevor were so welcoming and helpful. Their hotel is very clean, very comfortable and breakfast was just the right combination, even if Trevor had to step in to cook remaining guests bbreakfasts as my son engaged Steve in conversation.
Steve & Trevor have plans to update their recent acquisition (19 months) whilst Steve quick to state they would be upgrading we found beds comfortable, ensuite generous size, lounge very modern and welcoming atmosphere. So upgrade can only enhance what is already good accommodation.
See you both next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvest69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,258 reviews
1.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 135 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coast

Address: 394 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England (Formerly Collingwood Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $24 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing