We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value for money”
Review of The Coast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Coast
Ranked #311 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel with my sister, daughter and niece. The welcome we received was fab, paul is a really great host and very friendly. Both Toni and Paul were very accomodating, and we felt very welcome. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the kids were blown away by the parrots and dog! This is a very child friendly hotel and the room was great for what we needed. My daughter had a ball on the billiards table. Overall a really relaxing weekend and would definately stay again and recommend to friends, terrific value for money!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mawbroon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 114 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

This hotel was excellent value for money..We stayed for three nights, and the price of 20 quid each per night included a lovely breakfast each morning. We received our own key to come and go on arrival and the owner Paul was very helpful and friendly!! To be honest it is quite far up the North Pier- so bring your walking shoes, although the tram comes along just outside the hotel to take you down the town. Its a basic room with the essentials you need for a pleasant stay,and with a lovely view out to sea. Although ladies bring your hairdryer- its very slow, lol and didnt help that mine fused in the middle of drying lol!! Overall we were happy and content with our stay. Simple but effective :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caramcl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Myself and two younger adults (bit more than teens shall we say) stayed here in July 2010 for 3 nights. The rooms were everthing we expected them to be - clean, fresh and everything we needed available.
We were given a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble when we needed anything extra from Paul or Toni .Even advice about where to eat locally was welcome - apparently there are some local places where the food not good so do ask.
Overall we enjoyed the stay and would return or recommend it to friends(unless you have a fear of birds in which case stay away!)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Thie review by KHIZRS on this Blackpool Seafront Hotel have realy surprises me.
We used this hotel,we was a small group and so we had about 5/6 rooms booked.
The bedrooms were all so sweet and clean...bathrooms spotless clean....Paul and Toni are so friendly and helpful.
Hotel is a bit far away from the Blackpool centre,but still every morning after breakfast Toni have drives us to Blackpool City Centre
Yes breakfast was always great.
Paul also took few of us on a dayout on one of his off days to the lake district.
The we come every year to Blackpool and only reason we did'nt stayed anymore in this hotel was only as hotel is bit far away from The Wintergarden.
But as a hotel it is one of the best guest houses in Blackpool.
Anthony-Malta

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thesegmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Visited here in June and it was a last minute decision as the other hotel we were going to goto had bad reviews. The Collingwood is at the far North of Blackpool, the posh end apparently :-). It is the quieter area and if you dont have a car , then tram or bus stops are nearby. Parking is round the corner, which is a 2-3 min walk.

Its a small hotel, and booked the non smoking room, which was small but more than adequate. It had sea view and as said it's the quieter area so no noise at night. Room had en suite shower and toilet. Have to say a very comfy bed. :-)

Staff were very friendly and polite, explained that we could bring in our own drink and more than welcome to order in takeway. Breakfast in the morning, was help yourself to juice and cornflakes with a English breakfast to follow. The parrotts will keep you amused during breakfast.

Would easily go back here again, it is the opposite end from the pleasure beach, but as said its quiet, staff are friendly, rooms were nice enough for the basics.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ploki29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Love this place. Love Blackpool

Brilliant little hotel with everything you need on its doorstep. Breakfasts are a must eat ! Friendly atmosphere with lovely staff (and their birds )

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disconige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Went to Blackpool with my girlfriend and decided to go with this style hotel to get the proper Blackpool experience. The hotel is great value, rooms were of good size and clean. Hotel owners are very friendly and made you feel right at home. And the fry up in the morning is done when you want it and is perfect start for a day when your going exploring. Its located a short walk from the central part of Blackpool right on the seafront with easy access to trams and buses if required. There is also plenty of on street parking around the corner from the hotel.

Next time I'm back in Blackpool I'll be staying here as its just excellent value for money.

Cheers
Rob & Amy

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob_and_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,166 reviews
0.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
868 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Collingwood Hotel
The Collingwood Hotel
#278 of 861 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#211 of 861 in Blackpool
160 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
1.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#109 of 861 in Blackpool
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coast

Address: 394 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England (Formerly Collingwood Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $24 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing