We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best by far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #64 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best by far”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay at the immaculately presented glen Heath hotel, after staying in different b&b in the town this is the best hands down!! Clean, lovely owners, spacious and a great breakfast!! Nothing was too much trouble for Dianne & Graham, will definitely be back soon :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sherene30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    33
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
47
69
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Me, my husband and three children stayed here thursday-saturday! We arrived earlier than our check in time and the owner(di) was happy to let us straight up to our room! We had a family room it was very clean and tidy and nicely decorated and warm! The first night di made my 3children toasties and me and my husband had a couple of drinks in the well stocked bar! Breakfast was good and served quickly!we will definitely return to the glenheath hotel!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here monday there were four of us nice and clean double bed and bunkbeds for the kids.fab breakfast all for £60 a real bargain would recommend.would defo go back again and probably will at some point was our first trip to blackpool and kids loved it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We only stayed one night as we were at Boyzone BZ20 tour, fab hotel, really nice people, very friendly, rooms are lovely, clean and good value for money, breakfast was lovely, we didn't want a full English just egg and toast and it was no problem for her to do it. Planning on going back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel4491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Visited Blackpool for a friends birthday and stayed here, it was lovely. Owners are very welcoming and room was perfect. A very clean and tidy hotel. It's sometimes hard to find a nice hotel here but I would definatly stay again and price was great aswell. :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank M15VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Thank you Diane and Graeme for a great stay. Would highly recommend the Glenheath and will definitely be staying here again ourselves.
Made to feel welcome , Food good, rooms clean and tidy.. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I enjoyed a lovely stay at the Glenheath for the second year
running.Graeme & Diane have created a warm, friendly
environment which is contemporary,clean & cosy; the room
I stayed in was spacious, with a relaxing bed that was just right
for a comfortable nights sleep. As others have mentioned in
reviews, Diane has high standards to help create a welcoming
ambiance; her breakfasts are of the highest order & fit for a king
( and his queen!) I will be back again, so I can't give them a higher recommendation!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#461 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#167 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Guest House
Phoenix Guest House
#466 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#593 of 853 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 125 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenheath Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Property: Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Address: 73 Lord Street | North central, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenheath Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, Near Funny Girls, 2 min to town, winter gardens, all clubs and pubs. We are quality accredited by the tourist board we offer bed breakfast and evening meal if needed. We offer discount VIP wristbands to get you into the clubs pubs, parties welcome by arrangement fantastic location the best food no frozen or microwaves used. Large rooms en suites. Family rooms sleep 5 very modern homely hotel. Monday to Friday deals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glenheath Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing