We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #68 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Me, my husband and three children stayed here thursday-saturday! We arrived earlier than our check in time and the owner(di) was happy to let us straight up to our room! We had a family room it was very clean and tidy and nicely decorated and warm! The first night di made my 3children toasties and me and my husband had a couple of drinks in the well stocked bar! Breakfast was good and served quickly!we will definitely return to the glenheath hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 226 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here monday there were four of us nice and clean double bed and bunkbeds for the kids.fab breakfast all for £60 a real bargain would recommend.would defo go back again and probably will at some point was our first trip to blackpool and kids loved it.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We only stayed one night as we were at Boyzone BZ20 tour, fab hotel, really nice people, very friendly, rooms are lovely, clean and good value for money, breakfast was lovely, we didn't want a full English just egg and toast and it was no problem for her to do it. Planning on going back!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel4491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Visited Blackpool for a friends birthday and stayed here, it was lovely. Owners are very welcoming and room was perfect. A very clean and tidy hotel. It's sometimes hard to find a nice hotel here but I would definatly stay again and price was great aswell. :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank M15VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Thank you Diane and Graeme for a great stay. Would highly recommend the Glenheath and will definitely be staying here again ourselves.
Made to feel welcome , Food good, rooms clean and tidy.. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I enjoyed a lovely stay at the Glenheath for the second year
running.Graeme & Diane have created a warm, friendly
environment which is contemporary,clean & cosy; the room
I stayed in was spacious, with a relaxing bed that was just right
for a comfortable nights sleep. As others have mentioned in
reviews, Diane has high standards to help create a welcoming
ambiance; her breakfasts are of the highest order & fit for a king
( and his queen!) I will be back again, so I can't give them a higher recommendation!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed at the Glenheath for 4 nights, what can I say it was Excellent from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, food good, rooms clean and tidy, Diane an amazing host, very friendly, will accommodate your every need, nothing is ever to much trouble. Thank you Diane and Graeme for a great stay. Would highly recommend the Glenheath and will definitely be staying here again ourselves.Thank you ever so much, Stephanie and Cory

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.8 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenheath Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Address: 73 Lord Street | North central, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $58 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenheath Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, Near Funny Girls, 2 min to town, winter gardens, all clubs and pubs. We are quality accredited by the tourist board we offer bed breakfast and evening meal if needed. We offer discount VIP wristbands to get you into the clubs pubs, parties welcome by arrangement fantastic location the best food no frozen or microwaves used. Large rooms en suites. Family rooms sleep 5 very modern homely hotel. Monday to Friday deals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glenheath Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing