We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #81 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Visited Blackpool for a friends birthday and stayed here, it was lovely. Owners are very welcoming and room was perfect. A very clean and tidy hotel. It's sometimes hard to find a nice hotel here but I would definatly stay again and price was great aswell. :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank M15VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 226 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Thank you Diane and Graeme for a great stay. Would highly recommend the Glenheath and will definitely be staying here again ourselves.
Made to feel welcome , Food good, rooms clean and tidy.. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I enjoyed a lovely stay at the Glenheath for the second year
running.Graeme & Diane have created a warm, friendly
environment which is contemporary,clean & cosy; the room
I stayed in was spacious, with a relaxing bed that was just right
for a comfortable nights sleep. As others have mentioned in
reviews, Diane has high standards to help create a welcoming
ambiance; her breakfasts are of the highest order & fit for a king
( and his queen!) I will be back again, so I can't give them a higher recommendation!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed at the Glenheath for 4 nights, what can I say it was Excellent from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, food good, rooms clean and tidy, Diane an amazing host, very friendly, will accommodate your every need, nothing is ever to much trouble. Thank you Diane and Graeme for a great stay. Would highly recommend the Glenheath and will definitely be staying here again ourselves.Thank you ever so much, Stephanie and Cory

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My children and I love our stay. Clean child friendly room suitable for 5. Quiet location, lovely breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will recommend to friends & come back and stay again ourselves.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claireeclairee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Had a very nice 3 night stay at the Glenheath, made to feel welcome and my room was lovely, clean and modern. Diane is a lovely lady and has high standards which shows in the quality of her Hotel. The breakfast was very tasty and set me up for the day. Will be taking my Wife to stay next time very soon.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 6 good size for a double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Just come back from a stay at the Glenheath booked due to the very good reviews given by other people. We were not disappointed. Stayed with my husband and two kids one of whom has special needs. Diane was lovely, very friendly and welcoming. The room was very very clean and the beds were very comfy. We had tea & coffee in the room and a t.v on the wall which also played dvds (great for the kids), an alarm clock and a large bathroom with a lovely big shower. The whole place looks like its just been redecorated. The breakfast was lovely and served with a smile and a little chat. Nothing was a problem. The hotel is 5 - 10 mins walk away from the centre, tower, prom, winter gardens etc. There was a parking lot 5 mins up the road which we left the car in overnight at a charge of £7.50 (parking in Blackpool is the same everywhere as your basically in the centre). The street was quiet which was great for sleeping with 2 kids as we were undisterbed. Diane wouldnt take no nonsence anyway which is how l like a place to be run if I'm staying there. Overall would definately recommend especially at the price we paid and would stay again when we come back to good old Blackpool.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kids4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#100 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#139 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 135 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
1.8 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#331 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenheath Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Address: 73 Lord Street | North central, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $58 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenheath Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, Near Funny Girls, 2 min to town, winter gardens, all clubs and pubs. We are quality accredited by the tourist board we offer bed breakfast and evening meal if needed. We offer discount VIP wristbands to get you into the clubs pubs, parties welcome by arrangement fantastic location the best food no frozen or microwaves used. Large rooms en suites. Family rooms sleep 5 very modern homely hotel. Monday to Friday deals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glenheath Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing