We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay, you won't be disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #66 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great stay, you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Glenheath for 4 nights, what can I say it was Excellent from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, food good, rooms clean and tidy, Diane an amazing host, very friendly, will accommodate your every need, nothing is ever to much trouble. Thank you Diane and Graeme for a great stay. Would highly recommend the Glenheath and will definitely be staying here again ourselves.Thank you ever so much, Stephanie and Cory

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    33
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
47
71
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My children and I love our stay. Clean child friendly room suitable for 5. Quiet location, lovely breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will recommend to friends & come back and stay again ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claireeclairee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Had a very nice 3 night stay at the Glenheath, made to feel welcome and my room was lovely, clean and modern. Diane is a lovely lady and has high standards which shows in the quality of her Hotel. The breakfast was very tasty and set me up for the day. Will be taking my Wife to stay next time very soon.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 6 good size for a double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Just come back from a stay at the Glenheath booked due to the very good reviews given by other people. We were not disappointed. Stayed with my husband and two kids one of whom has special needs. Diane was lovely, very friendly and welcoming. The room was very very clean and the beds were very comfy. We had tea & coffee in the room and a t.v on the wall which also played dvds (great for the kids), an alarm clock and a large bathroom with a lovely big shower. The whole place looks like its just been redecorated. The breakfast was lovely and served with a smile and a little chat. Nothing was a problem. The hotel is 5 - 10 mins walk away from the centre, tower, prom, winter gardens etc. There was a parking lot 5 mins up the road which we left the car in overnight at a charge of £7.50 (parking in Blackpool is the same everywhere as your basically in the centre). The street was quiet which was great for sleeping with 2 kids as we were undisterbed. Diane wouldnt take no nonsence anyway which is how l like a place to be run if I'm staying there. Overall would definately recommend especially at the price we paid and would stay again when we come back to good old Blackpool.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kids4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Firstly, I would just like to thank Diane and Graeme for being excellent hosts and making our stay so enjoyable, you are both a credit to your profession! The Glenheath is ideally located at the North side of the town, 5 minutes walk from the tower and town centre. It is immaculate, nicely decorated and verm warm and comfortable to stay at. We were treated like friends of the family from the start and nothing was too much trouble. The food was beautifully prepared, served hot and the bar was very well stocked and reasonably priced. Its 5 stars from us and we will look forward to seeing you both again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommyinayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

my daughter and her friend stayed here for a weekend
and they were treated very well Diane made them feel very welcome and she was very friendly.
breakfast was lovely and rooms were very clean and comftable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolverhampto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my Boyfriend, our Kid's and the grandparents, Was a really nice B&B, the room's were lovely, the Food was delicious and the staff were very nice & polite, would deffo go here again, and recommend it to any one :-)

Room Tip: We had a room from the front and you could see the black pool tower from the window, it looked lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadey28-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#27 of 858 in Blackpool
660 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#185 of 858 in Blackpool
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 858 in Blackpool
764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rubens
Rubens
#109 of 858 in Blackpool
259 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 858 in Blackpool
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenheath Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Property: Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Address: 73 Lord Street | North central, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenheath Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, Near Funny Girls, 2 min to town, winter gardens, all clubs and pubs. We are quality accredited by the tourist board we offer bed breakfast and evening meal if needed. We offer discount VIP wristbands to get you into the clubs pubs, parties welcome by arrangement fantastic location the best food no frozen or microwaves used. Large rooms en suites. Family rooms sleep 5 very modern homely hotel. Monday to Friday deals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Glenheath Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing