We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well recomended!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #71 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Well recomended!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My family stayed here August bank holiday and we were very pleased with our choice! Diane was super helpful and her breakfast definitely filled us up til lunch!! Lovely clean (family)room with lots of amenities. Will stay again next time we're in blackpool :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryback7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    33
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
47
71
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had been at this hotel 5 yrs previously when Kev & Adrian owned it. The new owners Di & Graeme are also lovely & very accomodating, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is spotlessly clean & the food is nice. The hotel decor has changed & for the better.We stayed for 2 nights had a double ensuite. They advised the best places to go. Would deffo return. Thanks Di & Graeme.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

When we got there we were greeted by our hosts Diane followed by graham a bit later on and they were so lovely and was willing to accommodate our needs for our stay . We then went up to our room we had a double en suite and the room was stunning and really modern it felt like home because we could watch a DVD on our plasma screen television. Cleanliness of the room was spot on there were no dust anywhere and everything was immaculate. There was no curfew for when we had to be in for. Breakfast was amazing and lots of choice of cereals etc to choose from and beautifully cooked breakfasts including sausage, bacon ,egg etc . We loved our stay that much that we are hoping to return later this year. Thanks Diane and Graham

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were advised about this hotel by a local man, we werent planning on staying but after a lovely day out in Blackpool decided to carry the day out to a full evening, which then turned out to 2 nights.
Diane is a lovely hostess and extremely accomodating.
The rooms have everything you will need and overall a lovely few days had.
I highly recommend the 'Glenheath' !!
Thankyou Diane x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephTxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My Wife and I had a two night break at this Hotel,we could not have picked a better place to stay,
Mine Hosts Dianne and Graeme could not have been more attentive to our needs.
Our room was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel,the breakfast was great with a choice of food,we enjoyed our stay very much and would have no hesitation in booking for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humpty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

on another one of my return trip to this top hotel were nothing is to much trouble for the best host in blackpool di and graeme made to feel very welcome rooms are really nice and clean breakfast is to die for and the bar is wel stock very enjoyed my stay there and will be goin back soon xx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

this was a return trip for us (4th time) as this hotel is a superb place to stay! Di and Graeme are fantastic hosts and nothing is ever too much trouble - even showing us a few places where to go that the locals use for a night out as a change from going into the town centre! it is only a 5 min walk to the sea front (which is visible from the end of the street,) and only 8 mins walk away from the adult night life - so a taxi is not necessary to get you there and back from a night out. The room we stayed in was clean and spotless and so was the en-suite bathroom which has plentiful hot water for showers for all of us. The very comfy beds made sure we slept well after a long night of partying, and the superb full English breakfast helped us to recover to do it all again! There was a place for us to park the car (as we notified the hosts well in advance that we were travelling by car.) A superb all round place to stay and as long as they have vacancies for the times of year we plan to go, here is the first place i call and will call in the future when needing accommodation in Blackpool! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: mention if you are planning to bring children...this place is best suited to adult couples or groups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 858 in Blackpool
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#14 of 858 in Blackpool
602 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#25 of 858 in Blackpool
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 858 in Blackpool
764 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#187 of 858 in Blackpool
70 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 858 in Blackpool
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenheath Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Property: Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Address: 73 Lord Street | North central, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenheath Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, Near Funny Girls, 2 min to town, winter gardens, all clubs and pubs. We are quality accredited by the tourist board we offer bed breakfast and evening meal if needed. We offer discount VIP wristbands to get you into the clubs pubs, parties welcome by arrangement fantastic location the best food no frozen or microwaves used. Large rooms en suites. Family rooms sleep 5 very modern homely hotel. Monday to Friday deals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Glenheath Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing